PDA

View Full Version : Want to start out jedi?


randydg
06-13-2004, 07:18 PM
Want to start out jedi and not have to do a lowly scout,scoundrel, etc.. then just use kotor tools and edit classes.2da and copy the 3 jedi classes to the top 3 to cover the 3 existing begining classes. then save to the override folder. Wala! you now can play jedi from the begining.

(note: when you create the char it will still say the begining class untill you actualy enter the game)

I'm using this formula for my Kotor3: Return of Exhar kun"

tk102
06-13-2004, 07:41 PM
That makes everybody else Jedis too.

Malak369
06-13-2004, 07:56 PM
...now I'm told that...

I made a mod thats now on PCGM for this and i didnt know that...lol o well

numark79
06-13-2004, 09:23 PM
Originally posted by tk102
That makes everybody else Jedis too.

Yup, I've been trying to figure out a way around this problem, so far no luck =\
However, although I haven't tried this yet I think if you edit the classes.2da file and rearrange the class line so that 0, 1, and 2 are the Jedi classes and 3,4, and 5 are the soldier/scout/scoundrel classes, you could then edit your party's NPC files and edit them accordingly to match up again. Then, you'd prolly have to edit some Dantooine script so that when you become a Jedi on Dantooine, the script points you to becoming a Jedi class instead of making you become a soldier, scout, or scoundrel. Unfortunately, unless you want to go through every NPC file in the game, every other NPC (like your enemies) that was a soldier, scout, or scoundrel as a class will now be a Jedi class (minus the powers/feats) and I'm not sure exactly how that will affect the gameplay.

Also, I've also thought there has to be a better way at the start up menu to simply replace the lineup of soldier, scout , and scoundrel classes w/ the Jedi classes. I mean, looking at the classes.2da file it already has the reccomended attribute sets for the Jedi just like the soldier/scout/scoundrel classes do. So, if there could be some way to tell the game to put up the lines 3, 4, and 5 of the classes.2da file instead of 0, 1, and 2, we could be in business, =)

peace

Victus
06-13-2004, 09:24 PM
What if I don't want everyone to be a Jedi?

Colma Adawin
06-14-2004, 02:44 AM
instead of doing that you can get the Elite Force Mod which makes Carth, Zaalbar, Mission, and Canderous, Jedi:

Gameunlimited's site: http://alvin777t.tripod.com/

The EliteForce Mod: http://webpages.charter.net/alvintamsir/mods/eliteforce.zip

and about the jedi at start theres two mods out there to do this

Padawan Mod:

Talchias Site: http://home.t-online.de/home/Talchia/english.html

First Mod: Padawan Mod:http://home.t-online.de/home/Talchia/PadawanMOD1_3e.zip

Darth Revan Reincarnation Mod + Dantooine Fix:

Site: http://www.voc-clan.com/kotor/mod_chars.html
(i can no longer get the original home page)

Reincanation mod: http://www.voc-clan.com/kotor/mods/DarthRevanModv11.rar

Dantooine Fix: http://www.voc-clan.com/kotor/mods/Dantooine_fix.zip
(IF YOUR GOING TO USE THE REINCANATION MOD YOU MUST GET THIS AS WELL, AS IT MAKES THE DROID LET YOU OUT OF THE ENCLAVE) i only wrote this in caps so it would attract you to it.

There even a cheat walkthrough but its riddled with problems

MattCole

randydg
06-14-2004, 08:27 AM
well, the reason i posted this is because i was looking for a way to do this before i found it. I want everyone in my party to be a jedi because my kotor3 project everyone is a jedi.

Colma Adawin
06-14-2004, 08:50 AM
Originally posted by MattColejk
The EliteForce Mod: http://webpages.charter.net/alvintamsir/mods/eliteforce.zip


i'd like to point out Gameunlimited's Elite Force Mod it changes all the non-jedi into jedi with the exception of the droids, hope this helps

MattCole

Malak369
06-14-2004, 12:40 PM
Originally posted by randydg
well, the reason i posted this is because i was looking for a way to do this before i found it. I want everyone in my party to be a jedi because my kotor3 project everyone is a jedi.

Well if you want that, then the mod i did will have some use then...go here (http://pcgamemods.com/5714/)

mgnails
06-15-2004, 04:02 PM
I made a similar mod Can be found here http://www.freewebs.com/mgnails Yet this of course is the everyone is a jedi mod sort of, just a switch of classes. Thinkking of adding on to it so you start out with jedi robes and such.

Drog
06-15-2004, 04:10 PM
Originally posted by numark79
Yup, I've been trying to figure out a way around this problem, so far no luck =\
However, although I haven't tried this yet I think if you edit the classes.2da file and rearrange the class line so that 0, 1, and 2 are the Jedi classes and 3,4, and 5 are the soldier/scout/scoundrel classes, you could then edit your party's NPC files and edit them accordingly to match up again. Then, you'd prolly have to edit some Dantooine script so that when you become a Jedi on Dantooine, the script points you to becoming a Jedi class instead of making you become a soldier, scout, or scoundrel. Unfortunately, unless you want to go through every NPC file in the game, every other NPC (like your enemies) that was a soldier, scout, or scoundrel as a class will now be a Jedi class (minus the powers/feats) and I'm not sure exactly how that will affect the gameplay.

Also, I've also thought there has to be a better way at the start up menu to simply replace the lineup of soldier, scout , and scoundrel classes w/ the Jedi classes. I mean, looking at the classes.2da file it already has the reccomended attribute sets for the Jedi just like the soldier/scout/scoundrel classes do. So, if there could be some way to tell the game to put up the lines 3, 4, and 5 of the classes.2da file instead of 0, 1, and 2, we could be in business, =)

peace

Okay there is a way, if you create 3 new classes in classes.2da add thir properties etc, then you will need to script an npc that will give you this ranks . if you want it to go fast in the game. you will have to create a new dialog and a script for the classes.

randydg
06-15-2004, 06:54 PM
well um no. Why download a mod when i can change a single file?

numark79
06-15-2004, 07:41 PM
Originally posted by Drog
Okay there is a way, if you create 3 new classes in classes.2da add thir properties etc, then you will need to script an npc that will give you this ranks . if you want it to go fast in the game. you will have to create a new dialog and a script for the classes.

True, I've thought about something like that, =) Although, it feels an awful lot like the PadawanMOD done earlier, where Trask morphs into a jedi based on Nemo's model, gives you a lightsaber and you skip the Endar Spire level. Although I suppose you might be able to just add a script to the end of your conversation with Trask that tells the game to make you a Jedi. Maybe at the part where you're "forced" to level up on the bridge would be a good spot? =)

peace

Darth Khasei
06-15-2004, 08:22 PM
I love KSE. It makes all of this stuff so easy;)