PDA

View Full Version : Getting Light Amp goggles into JA


Styles2304
06-14-2004, 11:19 PM
Does anyone know if this is possible or how to do it? (I posted this in the coding forum too . . . didn't get a response so I tried here.)

razorace
06-14-2004, 11:58 PM
why would you want light amp googles when there's really no place to use them in JKA?

Styles2304
06-15-2004, 12:24 AM
It's gonna be for some maps that I'm making. Do you know how to do it?!? Man I hope this is possible.

RoxStar
06-15-2004, 01:24 AM
I haven't even figured out a way to use items in multi[player yet. Anyone want to enlighten me?

Styles2304
06-15-2004, 01:48 AM
RoxStar . . . quit posting on my threads . . . all you do is waste everyones time. You've yet to help me with anything you pretended to know about and now you're changing the subject of my thread . . . please stop.

RoxStar
06-15-2004, 01:59 AM
Fine. To answer your question Styles you need to import the Code for the goggles, get the model, texture, compile, and then pak it into pakscape.

Styles2304
06-15-2004, 02:08 AM
Thanks captain obvious. I'm not looking for vague answers because I know the steps, I can't find the goggles code or I wouldn't be asking this question. Now seriously, just don't post on anymore of my threads . . . you never know what you're talking about.

RoxStar
06-15-2004, 03:30 AM
The goggle's code is found in the Second Set of Editing Tools.

http://www.3dgamers.com/dl/games/jedioutcast/Thirdparty/jk2editingtools2.exe.html

You will find the code to the Light Binoculars in the ...code/game files. I suggest that you read theh tutorial that comes with the download to understand what you are doing.

razorace
06-15-2004, 04:14 AM
Originally posted by RoxStar
I haven't even figured out a way to use items in multi[player yet. Anyone want to enlighten me?

Read the manual.