PDA

View Full Version : Playing music?


AIVAS
06-15-2004, 04:02 AM
I wasn't sure which forums this went into, technical support or modding, so I posted it here, as it is a part of the little mod I am working on.

I'm working on changing, remixing, and doing several other things to the music, yet when I open the files in my streammusic folder with musicmatch (or any other program) they don't play, or so it seems until I play more than one. Whn I do, it tries to play it, stops instantly, moves on to the next one, and repeats, is there any way I can listen to and/or edit the music from kotor?

Drog
06-15-2004, 04:15 AM
Originally posted by AIVAS
I wasn't sure which forums this went into, technical support or modding, so I posted it here, as it is a part of the little mod I am working on.

I'm working on changing, remixing, and doing several other things to the music, yet when I open the files in my streammusic folder with musicmatch (or any other program) they don't play, or so it seems until I play more than one. Whn I do, it tries to play it, stops instantly, moves on to the next one, and repeats, is there any way I can listen to and/or edit the music from kotor?

Well you can download Miles Music tool
http://www.radgametools.com/default.htm there and listen to them and edit them with the program goldwaver on
http://www.goldwave.com

Darth333
06-15-2004, 10:37 AM
Why don't you check this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=129789

this one:
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=126683

and this one
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=126746

I edited many sound files for my Dustil recruitable mod. If you run into any problems, just PM me. :)

AIVAS
06-15-2004, 07:31 PM
I tried using the miles tools, but it worked with some tracks, and not with others. it decompressed them, but they acted the same, while others worked on different players. I'll try some of the other options you posted, thanks.