PDA

View Full Version : Sorry if this is in the wrong place


swooh
06-15-2004, 04:24 AM
Is there a way to make the default soldier armor the republic soldier uniform in the game? I apoligize if this is the wrong place for this kindof thread. :)

wingzro
06-15-2004, 04:42 AM
think I saw a mod that could do that. can't remember from who and where though.

Ajunta Pall
06-15-2004, 04:42 AM
Dunno. But I reckon it's in the right section, as it suggests modding it, so... Good luck :D.

Drog
06-15-2004, 05:51 AM
Originally posted by swooh
Is there a way to make the default soldier armor the republic soldier uniform in the game? I apoligize if this is the wrong place for this kindof thread. :)

Well if you are patient you could wait for republic mod v1.0
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=129793 for info about it.

T7nowhere
06-15-2004, 06:31 AM
you can rename the rep soldier mdl + mdx+ texture to that of the defult pc mdl.,mdx,tex.

easy. :)

Drog
06-15-2004, 07:59 AM
Originally posted by T7nowhere
you can rename the rep soldier mdl + mdx+ texture to that of the defult pc mdl.,mdx,tex.

easy. :)

Well what if he doesent know modding i'll stick to the RM mod :D

PrtyLizardJedi
06-15-2004, 01:23 PM
Do you mean:

a) Change the the republic's forces wear

or

b) Change it so you can wear it

Here's a link for a):

Sorry, the server is down, here's a pic

http://kotormods.t-k.ru/image/repbig2.jpg

swooh
06-15-2004, 04:39 PM
T7,
I'm sorry but i dont know the first thing abt modding...where would the files i need to rename be located? Maybe if it wasnt too much trouble u could help me out =)

T7nowhere
06-16-2004, 01:28 AM
useing KT look in(before you start make sure "Build Model BIF node in Tree" is check in options. if it is not then check close KT then Reload it.)
(1) find the mdls:BIFs-->models-->Aurora Model-->n_repsold.mdl+n_repsold_f.mdl

(2)find the mdx:BIFs-->models-->mdx-->n_repsold_f.mdx+n_repsold.mdx

(3)find the texture:ERFs-->TexturePacks-->swpc_tex_tps.erf-->
N-->N_RepSold01.tpc + N_RepSold_F01.tpc (double click the files and click the write button in the image viewer to extract the textures as .tga

last rename the files like this
n_repsold_f.mdl to PFBBL.mdl
n_repsold_f.mdx to PFBBL.mdx
N_RepSold_F01.tga to PFBBL01.tga
n_repsold.mdl to PMBBL.mdl
n_repsold.mdx to PMBBL.mdx
N_RepSold01.tga to PMBBL01.tga

drop the file in override and now you will have rupublic uniform.

PS: this can be done the same way to replace any model and texture, but if all else fails I could upload the files I renamed last night. ;)

swooh
06-16-2004, 02:55 AM
wow..awesome t7...thx alot! now that i've changed the default soldier armor i'm attempting to go back and change the republic mod armor to look like that..i hope it works! Thx so much for your help! :)

T7nowhere
06-16-2004, 03:06 AM
If you do that it will replace every armor that uses the repulic mod armor model. so I don't advise doing it.

swooh
06-16-2004, 03:30 AM
oh ok...is there a way to replace just that one armor with the republic soldier one?

CirCuSfrEak525
06-16-2004, 04:22 PM
I 've got one question t7 i don't see a tps.erf only tpa tpb and tpc? did you mistype it?

Drog
06-16-2004, 04:31 PM
Originally posted by swooh
oh ok...is there a way to replace just that one armor with the republic soldier one?
Ok swooh i will do it for you because i am nice too new users ^^
Send Me a PM (Private Message) and ive solve this to you :)