PDA

View Full Version : Weapon Upgradable, How?


override367
06-16-2004, 03:02 PM
I am positive this has been covered, but I can't find it for the life of me

how do I take my custom blaster and make the thing upgradable?

Lorden Darkblade
06-16-2004, 03:13 PM
To start, do you have the Kotor Tool?
You will need it to make it upgradeable.

Drog
06-16-2004, 03:24 PM
Originally posted by override367
I am positive this has been covered, but I can't find it for the life of me

how do I take my custom blaster and make the thing upgradable?

For that go to "create custom item" made by t7nowhere
that should solve your problem.

Lorden Darkblade
06-16-2004, 03:35 PM
Good call Drog.
Here is the link to T7nowhere's post (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=124284)

override367
06-16-2004, 03:46 PM
yea...well i can make a new item and all that stuff, and i have made a custom item

and i can make an item upgradeable by modifying an already upgradable weapon

however, i cant figure out what attributes make it upgradable, and it doesn't appear to be in t7's item tutorial

Lorden Darkblade
06-16-2004, 03:51 PM
I assume that you have Kotor Tool.
When you are selecting the attribute that you want to add in the left side there is a option to make that attribute appear as a upgrade or not.

override367
06-16-2004, 03:53 PM
so that's it? i just put it attributes that get added when you upgrade?

i thought there was some complicated hex switch or something that needed to be done...

thanks a bunch :)

Lorden Darkblade
06-16-2004, 04:10 PM
I'm here, like the others, to help mate :D
And yes thats all you need to do.

override367
06-16-2004, 04:14 PM
nice, it's pretty easy, thanks again

back when I started modding KOTOR, you couldn't make someone's playermodel change without writing a small novels worth of scripts until you got it right...

you young whipper snappers have it so easy :p