PDA

View Full Version : Problem with texturevar


Darth_ToMeR
06-18-2004, 04:19 PM
I making recruit mod, of dark jedi. I retextured him but i don't want that all others Dark jedi will replace by him. In his UTC i changed texturevar but it doesn't work, he still with the gret default texture. Is there anything else i can do?

Achilles
06-18-2004, 06:15 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
I making recruit mod, of dark jedi. I retextured him but i don't want that all others Dark jedi will replace by him. In his UTC i changed texturevar but it doesn't work, he still with the gret default texture. Is there anything else i can do?

Did you give the texture a unique number? Is it in the Override folder?

If you gave the new texture the same name as an existing texture, the new will simply override the old.

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 07:14 AM
That is the problem . I don't want to replace other texture.

Achilles
06-19-2004, 10:25 AM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
That is the problem . I don't want to replace other texture.

Right, I got that, but it sounds like that's what you did.

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 10:33 AM
This isn't a problem anymore. I realised that i need to change appearance.2da, but everyone have this file and it will be a problem... so i changed one of the Dark jedi i meet in the star-forge.