PDA

View Full Version : WTF - Triggers


GangsterAngel
06-18-2004, 10:21 PM
im trying to make a race system for a mod..
i set the key and value in radient map editor.. but it dosent look
like JA is loading the values,, it always thinks its 0

// Race Test
trap_SendServerCommand( -1, va( "print \"^3Check-Hit"));

if (ent->team=="checkpoint1" && other->client->ps.racecheck==0) {
trap_SendServerCommand( other-g_entities , va( "print \"Checkpoint 1 hit"));
other->client->ps.racecheck=1;
}

if (ent->team=="checkpoint2" && other->client->ps.racecheck==1) {
trap_SendServerCommand( other-g_entities , va( "print \"Checkpoint 2 hit"));
other->client->ps.racecheck=2;
}

if (ent->team=="checkpoint3" && other->client->ps.racecheck==2) {
trap_SendServerCommand( other-g_entities , va( "print \"Checkpoint 3 hit"));
other->client->ps.racecheck=3;
}

if (ent->team=="start" && other->client->ps.racecheck==3) {
trap_SendServerCommand( other-g_entities , va( "print \"start Checkpoint hit"));
other->client->ps.racecheck=0;
} if ( G_SpawnString( "noise", "", &s ) )

GangsterAngel
06-22-2004, 09:52 AM
Thanx for the reply's .. :evanpiel:

Wudan
06-24-2004, 03:48 PM
Well, it sounds like a complex system.

Why the teamnames and whatnot - what's supposed to happen when players touch the triggers, and why?

GangsterAngel
06-25-2004, 08:19 PM
thay R checkpoints . for a race mode

razorace
06-30-2004, 06:39 AM
How exactly are you checking for players touching the checkpoints?