PDA

View Full Version : Game Crashes when i reach Mission Vao


Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 02:27 PM
HELP ME PLEASE!!!!

Description of Problem:

Okay i've got Sep's Mission 2 mod and i've never had a problem when using this mod i've changed it ages ago for the Maul-Mission Cross and i've started having problems when i reach Mission in the undercity.

Actual Problem:

Everytime i reach the 'Waypoint' for Mission to Run towards me my game CONSTANTLY crashes and i'm starting to lose it!!

Things i've tried:
1) a fresh, clean Override folder and i've still got the same problem (crashes)
2) tried with different clothes, ALL different HEADS!!!! and i've got the holowan plug-in 2 and with and without Carth ?? ( this is how annoyed i am, im not even thinking properly!!)
3) deleted ALL Mission MODS!!

If anyone has had this type of problem and knows how to solve it please tell me as IM GETTING DESPERATE!!!!

Or...

... if anyone would be tempted to attempt a 'Quick Gather Party Mod' i'd be most appreiated

Either result I WILL be pleased about

again PLEASE HELP!!!

MattCole

Darth Gungis
06-19-2004, 02:36 PM
Man, i`ve never had THAT a huge problem with mission. On my computer the game crashed when i entered Javyars Cantina for the first time. But i simply reinstalled the Plug-In, overwriting the old one...

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 02:42 PM
Originally posted by Darth Gungis
Man, i`ve never had THAT a huge problem with mission. On my computer the game crashed when i entered Javyars Cantina for the first time. But i simply reinstalled the Plug-In, overwriting the old one...

i've also tried both Sep's Mission Mod AGAIN and Mission Maul Cross MOD AGAIN and the nowt, nadda nothing!! its so frustrating! i've just tried ''Warp tar_m04aa'' (without quotes) which takes me by the crashed escape pod, and i ran back to the Outcast village and AGAIN IT CRASHED... please someone help.

Thanx for the tip Darth Gungis but i've already tried that twice

MattCole

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 03:13 PM
Try it without this mod and see if it crashes.

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 03:30 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
Try it without this mod and see if it crashes.

just tried it and same result, nothing, its as if it ont load Mission, any more help?

Thanx Darth Tomer, but no Mission.

MattCole

tk102
06-19-2004, 03:34 PM
Sounds like a corrupted savegame to me. Did you try an earlier save?

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 03:44 PM
Originally posted by tk102
Sounds like a corrupted savegame to me. Did you try an earlier save?

its the only one i've got at the moment. i'll start all over again, i need Mission as i wont have my full party

once i've done this i shall inform you on how it goes, Thanx tk102

MattCole

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 04:09 PM
Its Right here where my PC is crashing

http://img5.imageshack.us/my.php?loc=img5&image=MissionProblem.jpg

this is for the people that dont know what i'm on about

MattCole

P.S. MY FIRST SUCCESSFUL SCREENSHOT!!!! sorry i'm learning:D

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 04:16 PM
start new game, and warp to the undercity. See if it crashes.

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 04:18 PM
Originally posted by MattColejk
i've just tried ''Warp tar_m04aa'' (without quotes) which takes me by the crashed escape pod, and i ran back to the Outcast village and AGAIN IT CRASHED... please someone help.

MattCole

oh im sad i'm quoting myself!! LoL

as you can see from the quote that failed as well.

Thanx anyway, please keep trying!!

MattCole

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 04:24 PM
When you started a new game you took all the mission mods out? if not try it.

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 04:26 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
When you started a new game you took all the mission mods out? if not try it.

I was going to do it through a new Override with only the Holowan plug-in 2, Thank you Darth Tomer i really Appreiate the help your giving me! :D

MattCole

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 04:32 PM
Originally posted by MattColejk
I was going to do it through a new Override with only the Holowan plug-in 2, Thank you Darth Tomer i really Appreiate the help your giving me! :D

MattCole
No problem. Try without the plug-in.

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 04:34 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
No problem. Try without the plug-in.

why does that have a mission mod in there that i dont know about?

but anyway i shall do as you ask as it may work and at the moment i'm willing to try anything. does it matter if i cheat to reach Mission?

MattCole

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 04:40 PM
U mean the "warp" cheat?
And the plugin has few bugs. you can see other threads on bugs.

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 04:58 PM
yes i meant warp cheats and i used warp tar_m03aa becoz it didnt like me appearing outside the gates before id met Hendar

AND

I Got HER!!!!

http://img8.imageshack.us/my.php?loc=img8&image=MissionProblemfound.jpg

as you can see i'm still in PJ LoL

do you know the file thats stopping me from meeting Mission?

THANX ALOT Darth Tomer!!!! :D

MattCole

Darth_ToMeR
06-19-2004, 05:03 PM
did you take the plugin out? maybe it made all the problems.

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 05:05 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
did you take the plugin out? maybe it made all the problems.

yes i took the pug-in out. i hope not becoz i like the heads there eg the old man and his photo perfect for a man of the light! LoL

MattCole

Lorden Darkblade
06-19-2004, 05:29 PM
Well I arrived late here. :p
But now you know how I felt about my thread on the "My game dont like some MODs" .
It's very annoying.
But oh well, it's good to know that you figured it out :D

Colma Adawin
06-19-2004, 06:04 PM
Originally posted by ReLoaD2K
Well I arrived late here. :p
But now you know how I felt about my thread on the "My game dont like some MODs" .
It's very annoying.
But oh well, it's good to know that you figured it out :D

dont worry maybe the answer to your problem is somewhere in here?

and i'm not completely finished yet, LoL, i still need to find out which file is causing me this grief!! :D

MattCole

Jackel
06-19-2004, 09:34 PM
Matt : were you in the under city where you pick mission up when you removed the mods ? if so that would have made your game crash , you were already in the place where she is and that would have been saved to your save game files

basically , theoverride folder stuff only works the first time you to to the area where the changes are

ie if you had gone to the cantina were you see mission but dont talk to her , leave the cantina , chuck my mod in to your override and go see mission again she wont be wearing my armour for her , because the game has already noted your being in the cantina previously

this is proberly what happened with you in the undeerdark you had the mods installed , removed them when you were still there and seeing the game was looking for them , ctd everytime

Colma Adawin
06-20-2004, 03:04 AM
Originally posted by Jackel
Matt : were you in the under city where you pick mission up when you removed the mods ? if so that would have made your game crash , you were already in the place where she is and that would have been saved to your save game files

but i saved in the Outcast villiage next to Gendar

Originally posted by Jackel
ie if you had gone to the cantina were you see mission but dont talk to her , leave the cantina , chuck my mod in to your override and go see mission again she wont be wearing my armour for her , because the game has already noted your being in the cantina previously

but i didn't add any mods until i had the problem, i'd just wiped my override folder and started again, then i went to get mission and bang! it crashes?!

Thanx for the info, it may / may not helped in this situation but i'm sure it may have helped someone else:)

MattCole