PDA

View Full Version : lightsaber making trouble


Jackel
06-24-2004, 12:37 AM
ok ive made the pink lightsaber , thats all well and good , ive added the crystal to the upcrystals.2da changed those were need be to point to my sabers and my crystal (crystal = g_w_sbrcrsytal47 , row label is 7)

i load the game they load fine the background is the colour i want etc

heres where the fun starts , the pink now over rides the Heart of the Force colour

which is strange as i didnt touch the Heart line at all , nor did i name my saber colour the same as the Hearts colour , nor did i make the saber names the same as the Hearts sabers

the crystal on the upgrade screen is fine , the game recognizes it etc , yet the colour is the same as my pink sabers , which isnt what i want at all

any clues ?

J'ando
06-24-2004, 12:42 AM
Did you start with the HotG uti sabers or crystal files? If so you may have forgotten to change something in one of the uti's? Like the resref, tag, or model variation?

Achilles
06-24-2004, 01:10 AM
Did you create your entry in upcrystals.2da above HotG? I've found that some sabers sometimes act a little buggy if I "take their place" in upcrystals.2da. I hope that helps.

Jackel
06-24-2004, 02:37 AM
1) nope used the blue saber crystal and the blue uti's for the new saber

2) again nope , placed the line for the ink below the heart and the mantle , copied the blue line for this aswell

also i notice it wont use my customised crsytal for the in game crsytal , even though the upgrade.2da points to it

Mav
06-24-2004, 03:07 AM
I don't think that upgrade.2da needs to be modified upcrystals.2da does need to be modified however

Jackel
06-24-2004, 03:14 AM
oops , my bad , yeah meant upcrystals.2da not upgrade.2da

Mav
06-24-2004, 03:17 AM
well sorry I really don't know what is wrong with your saber I actually had this problem before with one of my saber colors taking the place of the green lightsaber and sorry to say that to fix it I had to start from scratch

Jackel
06-24-2004, 03:31 AM
yeah ill proberly do that tomorrow , if i cant get it working tonight ill restart and proberly try not to do three sabers at once (normal , short and double)

J'ando
06-24-2004, 05:10 AM
LoL I do all three at once since I started 'cause my first was white lightsabers and I was annoyed that someone released just a double-bladed white or you had to DL a whole mod to get 'em and then they were the extra long ones.... etc... just take it one size at a time tho, that would be my advice.