View Full Version : Model Exporting Problem

06-24-2004, 06:23 AM
Okay, if you haven't seen it, I've just finished making the model for a Darth Vader helmet that I am quite proud of here (here (http://www.lotrrpg.com/darthvadermask.jpg) ). I have edited it over a current mask so that I still have the Aurorabase. But, I have a problem. Whenever I try to export (by any means at all), it just doesn't do it. The .mdl doesn't appear in the designated folder. I really want to release this Vader helmet ASAP, so can someone please help me out? Thanks.


06-24-2004, 05:33 PM
Really need help with this, fellas, if you wanna see that Vader helmet. o_o


06-24-2004, 10:45 PM

Did you follow all the steps in the "model tutorial.txt" provided with import0-0?

Specifically step #17:
17) make sure nwsnoop is running (you should see a nwmax icon in your system tray). If it is not running then look for gmax\scripts\nwmax\nwmax.exe and run it.

Also, make sure to read steps 10 and 11.

If it still does not work then e-mail or pm me and we will get it working.