PDA

View Full Version : Walking Speed...


unclegrimey
06-24-2004, 04:46 PM
I was just wondering if there was any way to down the walking speed in KOTOR a bit, as I find it way too fast for my liking. Is this possible in anyway? if so can you help me figure out how to do it?
Ty very much!:)

Oh ya, and I'm a little nubish in the modding department, so speak easy!

:bdroid1:

Darth_ToMeR
06-24-2004, 05:21 PM
Too fast? it's too slow, for my opinion.

Fred Tetra
06-24-2004, 06:01 PM
Using Kotor Tool, open:
BIFS | 2da.bif | 2D Array | creaturespeed.2da

In the very first row, PC_Movement, you can modify the walkrate and runrate.

When you happy with the values, type a Control-s or use the menu to save as a "2DA v2.b" file (not XML). Save the file in the override folder in your SW:KotOR application folder. These new settings will be used in place of the built-in defaults.

If you later want to adjust the values, open the creaturespeed.2da file in the override folder from Kotor Tool's File menu (File | Open 2DA File editor ), then edt and save as before.

Good Luck!

P.S. you can get Kotor Tool here:
Kotor Tool site (http://kotortool.home.comcast.net/index.html)

Lorden Darkblade
06-24-2004, 06:08 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
Too fast? it's too slow, for my opinion.

I agree.
Tho I'll try to modify it like Fred Tetra said :p :D

unclegrimey
06-24-2004, 06:11 PM
Umm it isn't working. I did everything you said but my character just walks the exact same speed as before...
I have the holowan mod on my game - would that mess it up any?

Caporegime1986
06-25-2004, 10:21 AM
Is their any way to WALK in Kotor?
All I can do is run...
Doesn't feel right, and it looks conspicuous.
-Capo

Mono_Giganto
06-25-2004, 11:35 AM
If you've downloaded all the patches, your character can walk if you hold down the walk button (default: B I think). You can change it under keyboard mapping. Or instead of holding down the movement keys, press them rapidly lol it sorta makes you walk.