PDA

View Full Version : New Area: Jedi Ship!


PrtyLizardJedi
06-26-2004, 07:43 AM
Hello!
I made a new level, short one, but longer than my first, the Jedi Ship. Screenies will be posted SOON, but there is one on my site,
www.freewebs.com/lizardmoduler
The level is designed for Dark Side characters of levels 12-15, here is the background story

The Jedi Council sent a brother of a talented Jedi on a mission. The brother was told the mission would be easy. He died on the mission. His brother was left alive. He was angry, and fell to the Dark Side. He believed the Jedi had killed his brother on purpose. The one who made the decision to send him had been master Vandar, who was on his flagship, Jedi Hope. That was where the new Sith was going to go...

Feedback and tell me if you download

FiEND_138
06-26-2004, 07:46 AM
Looks interesting. Give it a DL when I get off work :D

Darth_ToMeR
06-26-2004, 08:42 AM
Very good! Expect for more modules in the future...
One thing was very funny, When i talked to the Male Jedi in the start, He said he will fight me, but nothing happend. And then the female jedi came and He start fighting her! I left him fighting alone and he died.:D

Edit: Check your PM and Email.

PrtyLizardJedi
06-27-2004, 11:29 AM
252 views. 2 replies. Am I that lousy?

DarkLord Re\/an
06-27-2004, 12:49 PM
yes, yes you are!
err... i meen no, no of course not ;) ;) ;)
ill give it a DL later

Darth Khasei
06-27-2004, 05:44 PM
I am sorry, I just have not had the time yet to d/l any new areas and give proper feedback. I have been refining my mod with TK102's and Darth333's help so I have been too busy to actually play the areas. Rest assured I will play your mod and provide you with the proper feedback.

Dr. Jekyll
06-27-2004, 06:17 PM
I would d/l, but the only computer I have that KOTOR works on blew up about a week ago. Oh well. . .As soon as I get a new graphics card for this one, I'll be playing again.

natanlevi
07-01-2004, 08:29 PM
Downloaded and given a test run, jolly good fun, two thumbs up. I think I may just kill Jedi from now on and to heck with the rest of the game!

kampher
07-01-2004, 11:27 PM
everytime i go to warp there, during the save, it freeses, so i havent been able to kill some jedi yet. :(

Colma Adawin
07-02-2004, 04:21 AM
Originally posted by kampher
everytime i go to warp there, during the save, it freeses, so i havent been able to kill some jedi yet. :(

MWHAHAHAHAHAHA!! I GOT THE JEDI!!!! :D
sorry

i've got one problem, the jedi behind me once i've warped there, i talk to and he says he'll kill me but stays friendly, I LOVED TO KILL VANDAR THOUGH!!! :D :D :D

Gr8 work i WANT to see more modules from you PrtyLizardJedi

MattCole :D

Mav
07-02-2004, 05:40 AM
Not bad, good original idea, and it was pretty fun, but too easy for my character....probably because he has.... ummmm .. well JUICED stats ...lol hey I just realized stats is spelt the same way backwards and forwards... lol. Okay sorry about the rambling but overall it is a very good new module keep it up.

PrtyLizardJedi
07-03-2004, 07:27 AM
My site at www.freewebs.com/lizardmoduler has now a fix on the Jedi Ship where the Jedi wouldn't attack!

Colma Adawin
07-03-2004, 12:26 PM
Hey PRTY WELL DONE BUD THAT I CAN BELIEVE!! GR8 STUFF.

a question though, if i play the Leviathan mission, and get to the airlock, i wont see that will i?

MattCole

PS 400th POST !!!!!! YIPPEE!!!

a Gungan, thats JA JA BiNKS RIGHT?

Darth Dex
07-06-2004, 12:56 PM
Any ideas? It always freezes in the middle of loading after the warp.:atat: :bdroid1:

Colma Adawin
07-06-2004, 01:06 PM
Originally posted by Darth Dex
Any ideas? It always freezes in the middle of loading after the warp.:atat: :bdroid1:

1) were you on the Leviathan when you warped?

2) have you got any mods for the Leviathan?

3) i aint really got a clue after that :confused: :D

MattCole

Darth Dex
07-06-2004, 01:10 PM
No, I'm on Yavin and I might still have some of Exun's tomb mod there I think I deleted it all. Also, it happens while it still says saving, and that sith dude or something had the same problem it's a bug that only some ppl have.

Colma Adawin
07-06-2004, 01:17 PM
Originally posted by Darth Dex
No, I'm on Yavin and I might still have some of Exun's tomb mod there I thing I deleted it all.

okay, dont worry about the EXAR KUN Tomb ivegot that as well but it still works, have you ever reached / completed the Leviathan, using the Airlock? ( i've got maxed stats so i just use my security skill to get through :D KSE, i LOVE YOU AND YOUR CREATOR!!!! :) )

MattCole

Darth Dex
07-06-2004, 01:22 PM
yeah I use KSE to, but no on this on I havn't been to Levation yet, should I?

Colma Adawin
07-06-2004, 01:27 PM
Originally posted by Darth Dex
yeah I use KSE to, but no on this on I havn't been to Levation yet, should I?

ever? try playing the game without ANY mods, and see if you have any problems then.

if you have no mods, CHEAT!! i know ALL, well mainly all cheats, i know you dont want to do this but if you wish for your game to work again, it must be done! :)

if this works then it HAS to be one of your downloaded mods, and then we'll work through it until we find the problems :D

MattCole

Darth Dex
07-06-2004, 01:38 PM
No I've been there before just not on that savegame.
And My only mods would be the exun one and that I'm pretty sure I deleted.

Darth333
07-06-2004, 01:45 PM
Originally posted by Darth Dex
Any ideas? It always freezes in the middle of loading after the warp.:atat: :bdroid1:

I haven't tried the mod but where did you extracted the file? .mod files go to the modules folder and not the override folder.

Darth Dex
07-06-2004, 04:34 PM
Opps, thanks the readme said override, but when I put it in modules and it worked. :cool: :jawa :cool: :jawa jawa's are cool, thanks.

PrtyLizardJedi
07-07-2004, 12:36 PM
Darn. Did I really put that in the readme... gotta fix it...

[edit] FIXED IT