PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] UPDATE: Easy Warping Armband - useful for testing mods


Darth333
07-03-2004, 06:53 PM
update August 17-2004:
v.1.0.1 released: corrects loop in dilaogue that would prevent using the armband to travel to Manaan - link below has been updated


I just made an new armband that will allow you to easily warp to
any area while playing the game and without having to use cheats and look for the area cheat codes. Very useful for testing mods and taking screenshots.

Available for download at: http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/6831.html
http://www.starwarsknights.com/forumdl/Warpband.rar
(not at my website yet - I lack some space :( )

Screenshots:
1. Equip: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v144/Darth333/armequip1.jpg
2. Activate: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v144/Darth333/armequip2.jpg
3. Select destination: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v144/Darth333/armequip3.jpg

This armband is primarily intented to be a tool for modders to test their mods.

If you intend to use this armband just for fun, you are free to do so but it is *AT YOUR OWN RISK*. The armband could be useful to return to the Ebon Hawk when the Rapid Transit System is disabled hehe but be careful as to when and where you use it.

In any case, read notice included in the Readme very carefully. to avoid trouble.

If you start a new game, it will be placed automatically in your inventory under the name "d333 Warpband".

You can also get the armband by using the cheat code "giveitem d333_warpband" (without quotes).

How to use: Equip the d333_warpband and activate as any other armband. A screen will appear asking you to which planet you want to warp.Except for Yavin, the Rakatan Box and the Ebon Hawk to which you will be transported directly, a second screen will appear asking you the precise location where you want to go on the planet.

Feedback more than very welcomed :D

( Pls report any bugs found)

tk102
07-03-2004, 06:57 PM
Tried test drive of the dialog.

Chose Tattoine and it attempted to fire script tk_vfx_set7 :) How flattering. :)

tk102
07-03-2004, 07:02 PM
Actually it looks like a number of the vfx scripts are still in there -- try outputing the .dlg to a .txt and search for "vfx"

:)

Darth333
07-03-2004, 07:02 PM
Yup! The vfx armband dlg has been veru useful :D
I may have forgot this script. I used what I could: didn't have kotor with me ;) and couldn't use DLGedit. I restarted the dlg from "nearly scratch" today with a GFF editor. Instead of completely scratch like yesterday...I used the vfx armband dlg as a basis since it had a similar structure :)

Thanks to your vfx dlg with multiple entries: I was able to cut down the time of having to make all those new dialog branches :) (even with this it was a lot of work: more than 80 scripts, 12 entries, 102 replies plus the index fields) *edit**done* VFX scripts should be in the first 13 replies. I shoudl remove those in case someone would combine the two mods :D

tk102
07-03-2004, 07:06 PM
Nonetheless, this should be very convenient for everyone to use -- no more trying to memorize the area names!

A very good invention.

Darth333
07-03-2004, 07:15 PM
Version updated :D

http://www.pcgamemods.com/5998/

tk102
07-03-2004, 07:22 PM
Looks good. You are fast.

Darth333
07-03-2004, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by tk102
Looks good. You are fast.
I had a fast teacher :D

Colja
07-03-2004, 07:46 PM
great idea 333, this will make testing a breeze.:D

Mav
07-03-2004, 09:25 PM
Thanks man. This is going to make testing some stuff very easy.

svösh
07-03-2004, 09:57 PM
Genius invention this will make testing a lot easier now :elephant: :band1 :sheepdanc
Humm Now I need to make a mod to test… lol not a problem I got 3 under way or 4 or 5 ok back to it :thumbsup:

svösh

Darth333
07-03-2004, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by svösh
Genius invention this will make testing a lot easier now :elephant: :band1 :sheepdanc
Humm Now I need to make a mod to test… lol not a problem I got 3 under way or 4 or 5 ok back to it :thumbsup:

svösh
Thanks :) glad this armband will make testing your mods easier: everyone is eager to see those new models in game :D

RedHawke
07-03-2004, 11:31 PM
Originally posted by Darth333
Thanks :) glad this armband will make testing your mods easier: everyone is eager to see those new models in game :D

*Cough* Revans Cape *Cough* Just teasing Svösh! :D

A very, very, very good idea Darth333!!!

The armband most definately will make testing easier.

Thanks! :D

Darth Khasei
07-04-2004, 01:25 AM
:D

Colma Adawin
07-04-2004, 03:21 AM
AWWW BLOODY HELL!!!! :(

WHAT WAS THE POINT IN ME MEMORISING the warp cheats ... sniff ... it took ...sniff.. so long... sob... :D

hey thanks alot this i WILL LOVE to use :D:D

MattCole

PS no i was kiddin' about memorising the cheats

Mav
07-04-2004, 05:04 AM
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

WHAT WAS THE POINT IN ME MEMORISING the warp cheats

^^ are you KIDDING ME???? you memorized ALL of the warp cheats... you are one weird dude Matt ...LOL

Colma Adawin
07-04-2004, 05:06 AM
Originally posted by MattColejk
PS no i was kiddin' about memorising the cheats


Please read the PS

LoL back at ya!! :D

MattCole

jrc24
07-04-2004, 09:55 AM
I try it, it can be very usefull !!

CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!!

Darth333
07-04-2004, 11:30 AM
Originally posted by MattColejk
AWWW BLOODY HELL!!!! :(
hey thanks alot this i WILL LOVE to use :D:D

MattCole


Just watch out you don't screw up your game and end up having to edit Globals Matt. Read the notice in the readme. :)

Colma Adawin
07-04-2004, 03:05 PM
Originally posted by Darth333
Just watch out you don't screw up your game and end up having to edit Globals Matt. Read the notice in the readme. :)

Thanx for the warning, but i think to see this outways the need to panic :D

WHAT IT CRASHED AGAIN!!!??? ARRGGG!! :D

kiddin'

MattCole

Darth333
08-19-2004, 07:20 PM
Just to let you know I updated the Armband: you can now travel to Manaan (there was a loop in the dialogue that would prevent you to travel to Manaan)

Sorry about that.

Allronix
06-08-2006, 08:29 PM
Hmmm. The version I downloaded works, except for most locations on Korriban. It just does nothing. Only places I can warp are the Sith academy entrance and the tomb with the droid rampage. Mind you, it's still delightfully helpful.

Vigor
11-19-2006, 03:45 AM
The pcgamemods.com website is offline. I'm looking for a copy of this mod.

I'm willing to mirror this mod until pcgamemods.com returns.

Thank you.

red_alert
03-04-2007, 11:58 AM
someone reup plz! i need it!

ty very much,

red

Darth333
03-06-2007, 11:28 AM
Here it is:
http://www.starwarsknights.com/forumdl/Warpband.rar

GeorgNihilus
06-04-2007, 07:08 PM
Mmmm :Open2: very very helpful Darth333 ... I was looking for this to do some screenies and a little modding ... gonna test this RIGHT NOW!!! :emodanc:

Thanks and the force MUST BE with u :saberg: to do this modding stuff ha ha ....