PDA

View Full Version : It is here! Hyran Recruit Mod!!


PrtyLizardJedi
07-04-2004, 08:38 AM
It is done now, Hyran recruit mod by PrtyLizardJedi and Darth Tomer. Most of the credit goes to Tomer however. Anyway, it is on www.freewebs.com/myzips on the front page. Link to pic
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v287/PrtyLizardJedi/HyranRecruitPoster.jpg
and remember to give feedback and tell if you download.

Darth333
07-04-2004, 10:31 AM
Just downloaded your mod good work! Everything seems to be in place :thumbsup:

Glad to see my script was useful to more than one person ;)

PrtyLizardJedi
07-04-2004, 01:23 PM
Seriously, over 100 views and one reply... Sheesh.
Is it that bad? Seriously?

Darth_ToMeR
07-04-2004, 02:44 PM
No problem, i'm happy to help.

Darth_ToMeR
07-04-2004, 03:44 PM
PrtyLizardJedi is right. Over 150 views and just one reply?

Mav
07-04-2004, 05:02 PM
Good work guys, I've never seen a Trandosharan (sp?) Jedi ot Sith before, interesting stuff.

pascalneder009
07-04-2004, 05:49 PM
Hell yeah there are trandoshans in the game just check often the yavin station and about the mod it ROCKS 10/10

Soulmaster
07-04-2004, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by pascalneder009
Hell yeah there are trandoshans in the game just check often the yavin station and about the mod it ROCKS 10/10

He meant he'd never seen a mod before that made Trandoshans Sith/Jedi.

And, yeah, great job on the mod!

RedHawke
07-05-2004, 12:40 AM
Just downloaded it Prty,

I won't be able to give it a go for a few days but... A big RED Lizard with RED lightsabers is definately worth a play through. :D

Darth_ToMeR
07-05-2004, 08:11 AM
I uploaded it to pcgamemods http://www.pcgamemods.com/6005/

Ajunta Pall
07-05-2004, 11:00 AM
Yay! Finally! I've been waiting for this! It shall be downloaded as soon as I get on my regular PC! Probably go with Darth Torren, eh, Tomer? :D

Darth_ToMeR
07-05-2004, 11:41 AM
Originally posted by Ajunta Pall
Yay! Finally! I've been waiting for this! It shall be downloaded as soon as I get on my regular PC! Probably go with Darth Torren, eh, Tomer? :D Hehe. They both replace T3 :), so one will replace the other. You need to change little thing if you want them both. If you want to know how, tell me here and i will tell you.

Darth333
07-05-2004, 03:18 PM
Originally posted by Darth_ToMeR
Hehe. They both replace T3 :), so one will replace the other. You need to change little thing if you want them both. If you want to know how, tell me here and i will tell you.

This is very simple to do (takes a few minutes) and since there are many recruitment mods out there, I think I would be good to explain this "little thing" that has to be changed ;) Especially since the primary goal of this forum is to share information.

1. Chose the original npc you want to replace:

BASTILA = 0
CANDEROUS= 1
CARTH = 2
HK_47 = 3
JOLEE= 4
JUHANI= 5
MISSION= 6
T3_M4 = 7
ZAALBAR = 8

Note: the new recruit will behave exactly as the original npc. Per example: if you replace Carth and chose the DS path, your recruit will run away in the Unknown World :D

2. Then open notepad and type:



void main()
{
RemoveAvailableNPC(7);
AddAvailableNPCByTemplate(7, "hyran1");
}

Change the number 7 by the number of the original npc you want to be replaced by the recruit, in this case Hyran. (see the above list to get the number)

Then save the file with the same name as the original recruit script:
For Hyran, save your script as recruit_hyran.nss
For Torren, replace "hyran1" in the script for "darthjedi" (open the .utc file with a gff editor and check the TemplateResRef field to get the TemplateResRef when the source is not available) and save as torren_recruit.nss.

Then compile with HazardX script compiler: check the links in my sticky Guide for the Newbie (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=129789) to get the compiler and instructions on how to use it.

3. You'll also need to edit the portraits.2da file if you want to see the portrait in the party selection table. (See the guide for the Newbie again) . and then open the .utc file for the npc with a gff editor and change the row number for the portraitID field: make sure it corresponds to the row in the portraits.2da file. Note: if you don't do this last step, you will still be able to recruit the npc and play the game but you wont have his portrait in the party selection table.

BTW, it would be good if some of you guys could make an effort and start explaining those simple little script things on the forums for the benefit of all modders. If you made the mod, then you can explain. Please, take the time to give something back in return. TK and I won't be around indefinitely.

Thanks,
Darth333

Ajunta Pall
07-05-2004, 05:03 PM
Oh, christ, script compilers. It's times like these I hate being a kid :(. If anyone could help me out with this further, please do. Thanks!

Darth333
07-05-2004, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by Ajunta Pall
Oh, christ, script compilers. It's times like these I hate being a kid :(. If anyone could help me out with this further, please do. Thanks!
HazardX script compiler is extremety easy to use. Read the guide for the Newbie in the stickies and follow the links. There is a link on how to use the script compiler. there are 6 clear steps and i even provide link to download a .bat file that should compile all your scripts with a double click. Pls, make an effort and try it. If you have questions, then post them in the appropriate thread.