PDA

View Full Version : This is a really really stupid newbie multiplayer question but...


Gran Muffin
07-16-2004, 11:32 AM
How do I play a multi-player game?

I just finished the single player game and Desann is toast. (Got him with one saber slice too!) :D

Anyway I went to the multi-player menu and clicked on "Play"... it brought up an empty list of servers.

I know I could probably dig through all the information online but I figured you these boards would provide the quickest answer. I am concerned with some of the posts I've read, and I'm wondering if I should just go out and get Jedi Academy because it seems like nobody is playing Outcast anymore?\

Also I have a router which screwed up the original Jedi Knight, which I was able to play just fine before I got it.

I'd appreciate your help,

GM

Cheech Marin
07-16-2004, 02:56 PM
I think you need to download the 1.04 patch from the Lucasarts website to play MP.

Lightsaberboy
07-16-2004, 08:05 PM
and also click "get new list"

acdcfanbill
07-16-2004, 09:57 PM
also make suer to set the type from Local servers to Internet Servers. you might also want to try 3rd party server browsers like the All seeing eye, or Qtracker.

Amidala from Chop Shop
07-17-2004, 10:38 PM
Also, open up ports 28060-28062 and 28070-28081 UDP on your router. Check your router's documentation to learn how to do that.

Mike Windu
07-18-2004, 01:19 AM
Get All Seeing Eye. It's a great 3rd party program that allows you to find games for all your favorite games, jk2, ja, age of empires, doom, quake, etc.


Have fun!:)