PDA

View Full Version : I need a lightsaber


Juha Avery
07-17-2004, 07:07 AM
Can someone modify a lightsaber for me the blade should be purple and name should be Juha Avery's Saber and a small hilt


If someone could make one or edit an allready excisting mod and then send it then i could use it and i could try to learn how to edit it.

Juha Avery
07-17-2004, 07:13 AM
Or ofcourse make a saber crystal like that? and no damage modifiers only colour and name crystal.

Achilles
07-17-2004, 07:16 AM
Originally posted by Juha Avery
Or ofcourse make a saber crystal like that? and no damage modifiers only colour and name crystal.

This should be in the Request sticky at the top of the page.

EDIT: Changing the name of the item is not going to teach you how to edit properties. You have requested an item that already exists, with the exception of a unique name. Any of the multiple tutorials on this board can help you do that rather quickly.

Juha Avery
07-17-2004, 07:33 AM
Last nighti was reading the tutorials and i downloaded gff editor and kotor tool and i extracted something and i even get to edit malaks saber alltoe not its properties but the name and then i saved it as .UTI but then i didnt have a clue what to do next with it. If i even got anything right in the first place.

Juha Avery
07-17-2004, 07:44 AM
I just looked at the saber properties editing tutorial and i realized that i didnt know how to make a saber template like: g_w_lghtsbrXX.uti


I tried but i cant. So i need someone to send me a custome teemplate like that so i can start editing thank you.

If someone send it im sure i can edit then.

Juha Avery
07-17-2004, 07:55 AM
OMG im so stupid..... i just realized, i have allready created a template last night(toe i dont remember anything of me making one) but i have done it so now i will try to do something said on the tutorials.

Juha Avery
07-17-2004, 08:56 AM
I DID IT I CREATED MY FIRST SABER WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO JEAH IM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!



Still i need to learn how to change name and description.

Anyone know how that would be done?

Darth333
07-17-2004, 09:42 AM
You see, it wasn't difficult :) . To change the name, open the .uti with gff, then go to Localized name: type -1 in the top box and in the lower box, 0 if you have the english version of the game (if you have another version, just look at my thread ' how to recruit a Npc in less than 10 steps: the language codes are somewhere in there).

For the description, do the same thing but in the Desidentified field.

Achilles
07-17-2004, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by Juha Avery
I DID IT I CREATED MY FIRST SABER WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO JEAH IM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!




Congratulations!