PDA

View Full Version : JO Maps


ZeroX2
07-18-2004, 06:56 PM
Do they work with JA? If not, can they be converted from their .bsp (not their .map)? Thanks.

Amidala from Chop Shop
07-18-2004, 07:23 PM
Someone converted all of the JK2 maps to JA right after JA came out:

CTF Maps (http://www.pcgamemods.com/2319/)

FFA Maps (http://www.pcgamemods.com/2320/)

Duel Maps (http://www.pcgamemods.com/2315/)

Master William
07-18-2004, 10:49 PM
Yes they do work (atleast most of them) but they'll turn out untextured on many parts, and you don't have the .map file to edit that you're screwed, only the Architect can change that.

Slider744
07-19-2004, 05:17 AM
don't forget that if you had so many Maps your game will have to load too many shader and textures
and the game can't load them all

so you will have problem, and sometimes you will not be able to join some unpure servers...

[USA]-bLaSt
07-20-2004, 06:42 PM
I run the JK2 duel map pack on my server with no problems or corruption. Can't speak for the other 2 packs.

Amidala from Chop Shop
07-21-2004, 01:08 AM
The CTF maps also work. People have said that they seem "smaller" but they aren't. They are darker though.

http://premium.uploadit.org/Amidala/shot0015a_800.jpg

http://premium.uploadit.org/Amidala/shot0380_800.jpg

_PerfectAgent_
07-21-2004, 11:41 AM
If you're missing textures on a map from JK2, copy the textures in one of JK2's assets pk3s, to a new pk3 that you make in your base folder in JA. Make sure you copy only the textures that JK2 has that JA doesn't, it's time consuming, but if you don't the file size will be needlessly tremendous. the file size is pretty large, even with the procedure...

Prime
07-21-2004, 04:32 PM
The majority of custom JO maps work as is, SP ones included.