PDA

View Full Version : Do I need to visit an eye-specialist ?


Fondas
03-30-2000, 11:27 AM
I'm seeing double !!!! The weird part is that when I've first installed the game , everything was fine !
Let me explain: My display system consists of a Viper 330 (Riva 128) and a Monster 3D II (3dfx voodoo 2). When I use the ol' viper, everything's fine (exept the speed http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/wink.gif)
but when I use the monster, I see everything double !
Just to save you the trouble, I use Win95B , directX 6.1 and the latest drivers for the forementioned cards.
The funny part is that everything was normal a couple of months ago, having the same SW/HW configuration !!??

------------------
"So be it ...Jedi"
- Emperor Palpatine

Ikhnaton
03-30-2000, 06:43 PM
do you have the latest patches for RS installed? I remember when i upgraded the RS patch, i saw double with my voodoo2 card. When I installed the updated drivers, it solved the problem.

I would go through and systematically reinstall things like DirectX, RS, and your video drivers and see if that helps.

Fondas
03-31-2000, 11:46 AM
no, Ike No patches applied but...
Oh, well maybe I'll give another try http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/wink.gif

------------------
"So be it ...Jedi"
- Emperor Palpatine