PDA

View Full Version : Mod Problems


JeremyHoya
08-03-2004, 07:08 AM
im haveing problems with this mod were you start as a jedi, my game minimizes and my comp enters safety mode. does anyone have any advice?

Darth Dex
08-03-2004, 07:27 AM
Which one? There's at least two.

JeremyHoya
08-03-2004, 06:11 PM
im not sure its one were a jedi talks to you and you choose your path and lightsabre and you get exp pionts and money then ship off to taris the problem happens right after you awake on taris

Darth Dex
08-03-2004, 06:17 PM
hmmm...werid that's the Padwann mod it works fine for me in fact it's a great mod. I don't know what to do. Sorry.

Achilles
08-03-2004, 06:18 PM
Originally posted by JeremyHoya
im not sure its one were a jedi talks to you and you choose your path and lightsabre and you get exp pionts and money then ship off to taris the problem happens right after you awake on taris

That's the padawan mod.
Any other mods installed? Does the game normally do that when you don't have the mod installed? Is your game legal or is it a hacked copy (no need to answer here, just realize that if it's not a legal copy, that could be the problem)?

I've never heard of a mod crashing a pc before.

Mono_Giganto
08-03-2004, 06:36 PM
Well, it may not be a mod. When I first got KotOR, I had a terrible video card, and before I got a better one, I couldn't play the game. I would design my character, but when it loaded up the game, it would minimize and my pc would crash. Check the system requiremtnes and see if you meet them.

Achilles
08-03-2004, 06:39 PM
Originally posted by Mono_Giganto
Well, it may not be a mod. When I first got KotOR, I had a terrible video card, and before I got a better one, I couldn't play the game. I would design my character, but when it loaded up the game, it would minimize and my pc would crash. Check the system requiremtnes and see if you meet them.

I was thinking video card/drivers too, hence why I asked if it had run correctly before using the mod. My concern is that he says it happens after landing on Taris. You'd think it would crash much sooner if it was the hardware (wouldn't you?). This is just weird.

Mono_Giganto
08-03-2004, 06:55 PM
Good point, hadn't thought about that... I'm REALLY confused now. :p

JeremyHoya
08-03-2004, 09:03 PM
im not complaining or pionting fingers, i just wanted to know if people had this prob. my game is legal works well with out it. thanx for your input. were would i get a new card?

Darth Dex
08-03-2004, 09:08 PM
The cards not the problem. Try reinstalling your game. I had to reinstall my game twice before it would work at all.

JeremyHoya
08-03-2004, 09:38 PM
oh aparently, i failed requierments intel and video how do i free up some MB? if anyone could help, also some other stuff i need a non windows something

Achilles
08-03-2004, 09:49 PM
Originally posted by JeremyHoya
oh aparently, i failed requierments intel and video how do i free up some MB? if anyone could help, also some other stuff i need a non windows something

err...MB of what? Hard drive space? Delete some files. RAM? You need buy more (or buy bigger.

Non windows something...no idea what that means. Try again.

Failed intel? Are you referring to your processor? Looks like your PC does not meet the minimum system requirements for the game.

You probably won't be able to get it to run until you've upgraded some of your hardware.