PDA

View Full Version : Help me with framerate


haRold
09-05-2000, 01:04 PM
I have no expensive video card so the framerate in my game sometimes goes real slow. I tried the -s 1, -l 0 stuff but doesnīt work good enough. Is there any way to got less resolution, somethin like 480x200 (I donīt know the right numbers sorry) anyway, less than 640x480 ?

The Master
09-05-2000, 04:08 PM
I am not sure I am no rocket scientist (plus I have the game for N64).

colonellanders
09-06-2000, 10:48 AM
Here is a good advice : buy a 3d card ! This kind of games are really made for 3d cards.
I have myself a Voodoo2 and it's great !
And some cards are not very expensive.
If you have no money, please ask The Master here in this board, he is a very generous person.