PDA

View Full Version : Problem with door!


Veldrin
08-06-2004, 10:51 AM
I am modding the Countryard area on Dantooin. You now, that there are door to Rakatan Ruins. I want to create a onother inside. I edit the LinkToModule in ".git file but door is always lock.????


Help please!!!:confused:

jrc24
08-06-2004, 11:56 AM
you must unlock the door "man14aa_door04.utd" too

Darth333
08-06-2004, 11:57 AM
Make sure your door is unlocked. There is a locked field in the .utd file: 1 is for locked, 0 is for unlocked.

You find more info on the door format here: http://nwn.bioware.com/developers/Bioware_Aurora_DoorPlaceableGFF.pdf

During normal gameplay, this door is unlocked by a script.

Veldrin
08-06-2004, 01:51 PM
I want to add this door "conversation" ( dialog). in. e.

When we try to open the door the door question me:

"Yes open the door" - then in dialog is script "warp to another module"

or

" No, leave this door" - then end dialog.


But when I try to open the door dialog won't start.
I edit conversation in file: man14aa_door04.utd and sw_rakat001.utd.

Did I something forgot?

Help
:)

jrc24
08-07-2004, 11:20 PM
2 solutions

1) You keep the door "man14aa_door04.utd" locked and you modify the conversation "dan14aa_door.dlg" as you say :


When we try to open the door the door question me:

"Yes open the door" - then in dialog is script "warp to another module"

or

" No, leave this door" - then end dialog.


2) You unlock the door "man14aa_door04.utd" and if the player go in the door then warp to another module

I prefer the 2nd solution, why put a dialog

if you choose the first solution, and if you need help for modify dialog, tell me

Veldrin
08-08-2004, 02:46 AM
Thanks, but I can edit dialog:)