PDA

View Full Version : ATI's Radeon 64mb DDR screen probs!!


Des
03-13-2001, 09:13 PM
After lots of messing around I still can't get RS to work with my new ATI Radeon 64mb DDR card propery.

When I play the game, the horizon becomes the foreground covering everything in the middle of the screen. You can see mountains and everything like that but ties just disappear into it.

Someone out there must also have an ATI Radeon and solved this prob.

I have tried both DirectX 7 and 8 and they are both the same.

HHEEELLLPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!

DES

Lujayne
03-14-2001, 02:53 AM
Have you tried www.lucasarts.com (http://www.lucasarts.com)? They have a section there called "Yoda's Help Desk" which is actually very helpful. And if you can't find the answers you're looking for there, they then give you the option of emailing the LucasArts Technical Staff directly--and I'm sure they'd be able to help you! http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/smile.gif
<font size=-2>

[This message has been edited by Lujayne (edited March 13, 2001).]

Des
03-19-2001, 11:46 PM
I tried Yodas Help desk and Emailing Lucas Arts. Its been almost a week and still no reply... I have been forsaken!!!

GUNNER
03-21-2001, 09:11 AM
But if you go back to your old vid card the problem goes away?

Is it only with RS or all your games?

Des
03-22-2001, 12:31 PM
No this only happens on RS

Dark Sad Shadow
03-24-2001, 02:17 PM
hum.. maybe The Rogue Squadron doesnt like you... http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/wink.gif

------------------
http://sadshadow.tripod.com/dmfire.gif http://sadshadow.tripod.com/zato.gif http://sadshadow.tripod.com/dmfire.gif http://sadshadow.tripod.com/testa.gif http://sadshadow.tripod.com/dmfire.gif
The shadows become the reapers... we are becoming less humans...

rebel alliance
03-26-2001, 01:13 PM
try the tech or if you really think it is screwed take it back

speculative
04-01-2001, 09:23 AM
I have this exact same problem with my Radeon64 DDR VIVO. It's very annoying; possibly a driver problem, but I can't figure why it would render everything correctly except for the band through the middle.

-speculative

------------------
A Team Picard Gnome (http://www.foldingathome.co.uk/)

aihasz
04-04-2001, 01:52 AM
DES: I have the ATI "All-iniWonder 32Mb DDR SGRAM card with the ATI2DRAG.DRV driver and experience the same problem. I've tried every possible video setting manipulation I could think of and it does nothing. I went to the ATI web-site and they are aware of the problem and will post a patch or a new driver on their site when solved. The site reference is [URL=http:///suport.ati.com/infobase/3791.html]http:///suport.ati.com/infobase/3791hyml. If you find a solution first please pass it on.

Andy

[This message has been edited by aihasz (edited April 04, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by aihasz (edited April 04, 2001).]

Fury Three
05-27-2002, 03:42 PM
I'm on a RADEON DDR and I have the same graphical problems. I can't even play Search for the Nonnah because so much of the level is "fog of war," and everything disappears into it.