PDA

View Full Version : gmax


TK-425
08-09-2004, 08:05 AM
can i use gmax for modeling

Psyk0Sith
08-09-2004, 11:02 AM
Sure you can use whatever you want, the question is, what are you modelling?

Player models, map objects, saber hilts, vehicles?

Gmax cannot be used to compile a player model or a vehicle.

TK-425
08-11-2004, 07:16 AM
so i could model enything but player models and vehicles

Psyk0Sith
08-11-2004, 07:15 PM
Sure you can model everything (including player models and vehicles) but you wont be able to compile the player models or vehicles into a .glm.

So the problem is the compiling ;).

TK-425
08-12-2004, 07:26 AM
so how to compile:D

LightNinja
08-12-2004, 09:14 AM
vehicles:
http://io.meskinaw.net/vehicle_importing_tutorial_for_ja.html
player models:
http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/tutorials/spacemonkey/jk2.htm