PDA

View Full Version : I wanna play Siege


DarthBaneDB
08-09-2004, 12:33 PM
How do i play the siege games. Yes, I know it's probably multiplayer. But I can't go on multiplayer, so is there anyone who is willing to either show me or tell me, or even play with me, multiplayer mode?

Cheers!

DB

Nokill
08-09-2004, 02:16 PM
well you have to in2 multiplayer and you need at least 2 people in the server
im sry but i don't think you can play it alone whit some bots :eek:

TK-8252
08-09-2004, 02:32 PM
Yes, you can play with bots. Once you start up a Siege server, pull down the console and type "addbot <bot name>". The bots are limited to the Infantry class, and just jump around, since there are no bot routes. But, it still lets you play Siege without human players.

Alegis
08-09-2004, 02:56 PM
Originally posted by DarthBaneDB
How do i play the siege games. Yes, I know it's probably multiplayer. But I can't go on multiplayer, so is there anyone who is willing to either show me or tell me, or even play with me, multiplayer mode?

Cheers!

DB
siege desert (http://www.clan-death.com/Articles/Article.asp?Id=90)
siege hoth (http://www.clan-death.com/Articles/Article.asp?Id=85)
siege korriban (http://www.clan-death.com/Articles/Article.asp?Id=87)

go to strategy.jediknight.net as well, its kurgans masterpiece

edit: **** just noticed many images dont exist anymore...oh well whats the use of updating it,almost a year old eh

Kurgan
08-10-2004, 01:34 AM
Thanks for the plug. ; )

Btw, next weekend I will start shopping around for a new server provider (at long last) to get my Siege server going again.

I need some place that let me run mods if I want to, has decent max rate and doesn't require a credit card.

If anyone has some suggestions or offers, feel free to email me (kurgan@qwest.net) or PM.

Nokill
08-10-2004, 11:10 AM
you maby don't know em but a guy from CZJ <<--server
makes servers for nice prices and no lag
you can use mods on it as far as i know
you can also upload your own maps and stuf to the server

only problem is that there is no site or anything so you have to go to the CZJ server and find a guy called Cracker and tell him i send you :p

Alegis
08-10-2004, 12:50 PM
if i were in kurgans shoes i'd rather have more specific information such as exact $$$ ;) (pm) cheapest host i know of is escapedturkey, when jediservers left they left some good links.

I'd have said, search for a new host that needs to get its name known (sponsering!) but then again, which new company would go for this game...

Kurgan
08-16-2004, 01:41 PM
Well, I'm a little behind schedule (heh), but I'm talking with Mammoth games. So far they seem a little better, since they don't require you to use paypal and you can install any mod yourself (the blurb about JA+ Mod in their faq is just fluff, you don't have to use it, period).

I'm still checking on the other info like maxrates and speeds from where I live though.

All I really needs is a 12 player server for Siege. If things were really cheap I might also get an Asteroids Mod server with 8 or 12 people alongside it, but for now a basic Siege (possibly with Siege_Destroyer) is what I want.

Once OJP Basic comes out with a linux port and the Siege fixes/tab bots I'll use that with it.

I won't be using push_Fix because of the debug problem, so I'll probably just end up with basejka until then.