PDA

View Full Version : Too fast, unplayable


wsawtelle
09-24-2001, 03:47 AM
I am having a great deal of trouble. The game is running way too fast. I can't see a target before I'm past it. I have increased the audio setting to the max, but can't find a way to adjust the video or framerate.

In Level 4, it takes less than 5 seconds to reach the Probe Droids.

I'm running a Laptop PII, 350 with 192MB ram, and a ATI Rage Pro LT Video.

Rogue15
09-24-2001, 01:14 PM
well, there's your problem right there, the laptop. i don't know what else could be wrong. sorry i'm not much of a help.

------------------
I came. http://www.webspawner.com/users/davedaw4/landing2.gif I saw. http://www.angelfire.com/electronic2/saber/lightsaber_aqua_real_small.gif I Invaded. http://forums.galacticbattles.com/avatar.php?userid=16&dateline=999469345

Rogue15
09-25-2001, 08:25 PM
btw, do you have the rogue squadron upgrade? it MIGHT fix your problem.

------------------
I came. http://www.webspawner.com/users/davedaw4/landing2.gif I saw. http://www.angelfire.com/electronic2/saber/lightsaber_aqua_real_small.gif I Invaded. http://forums.galacticbattles.com/avatar.php?userid=16&dateline=999469345

TheGleep
07-26-2003, 03:54 AM
1ghz PIII with ATI card - could be an ATI problem?

I installed the 1.2 update, and it didn't fix it.

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com