View Full Version : FreeiPod Conga Line

08-18-2004, 12:39 AM
Now , before you go on saying this is a scam, read:
This (
This.. (http://www.engadget.com/entry/1771223899144212/)
This... (http://stonetable.org/index.php?p=171)
This too.. (http://www.gearlive.com/archives/2004/07/freeipodscom_is.html)
And last but not least...This.... (http://geocities.com/ghettopia/freeipod.htm)

Now, lets get started. This Conga line works in this fashion:

You MUSTclick the link that is at the top of the list (which is me so far), otherwise you cannot participate in this, then you get your link, and PM me with it. You have to complete only one offer. And these offers are completely free, but require a credit card, so if you don't cancel before the trial ends, you'll get charged. Now, after you get your account, you have to complete your offer (so it says that you completed it when you log in to freeipods.com). Then you too have to refer 5 friends if you want your free iPod.

The rules for PM'ing me:
1. Your subject line must be "iPod"
2. Then you give me the link of which you got referred by (like, for now, it must be me since I'm at the top of the list, and different when someone else is at the top of the list)
3. You also must give me your referall link.

And I'll add your name at the bottom of the list. Everytime someone completes an offer, just PM me, and I'll add that next to your name.

Now lets get this started. And please mods, dont close this, for this isnt a scam. I gave you all good proof, people have been getting these, and I want people to join in on the offer. And people, don't flood this topic with "THIS CANT BE REAL!". Okay? Thanks.

The list:
1. Me, Acrylic (http://www.freeipods.com/default.aspx?referer=8029123)

08-18-2004, 01:08 AM
I'm pretty sure Pyramid schemes are a no-no on most boards, and this is a pyramid scheme.

08-18-2004, 01:13 AM
Originally posted by KBell
I'm pretty sure Pyramid schemes are a no-no on most boards, and this is a pyramid scheme.

Its not a pyramid scheme. You don't give money to anyone, unles you're signing up for an offer that requires money It does require a cred card, but thats if you go over then trial time.

All this takes is time, patience, and 5 friends or people.

08-18-2004, 01:28 AM
Pyramid schemes don't nessesarily require money input.

Every ad you click sends money from their advertiser to freeipod's pockets, and ever time the person you refer the site to clicks on an advertisment, they get double the money.

So yes, this is a pyramid scheme.

08-18-2004, 01:36 AM
Sure, they get money from the advertisers, but you don't pay. These congalines were allower on the gearlive boards, and on cheapassgamer.com.

Anyways, people have been getting them.

If you have beef with this, PM me, talk to me there.

EDIT - The owner of the site is Gratis Internet, just incase everyone was wondering.

Darth Groovy
08-18-2004, 01:37 AM