PDA

View Full Version : grapple hook


Barada
08-21-2004, 05:38 AM
Tearing my hair out on this one....

Hoping someone has run into similiar problem.

Trying to get a grapplehook in a JA mod. I'm using the grapple hook code from Jedimod1.2 source code release.

As far as I know, I've copied everything exactly. Compiles fine, but in game... grapple launches, grapple sticks, and I don't go with it.
If anyone has run into the same problem, I could use the advice on how you fixed it!

gracias.

stubert
08-21-2004, 05:42 AM
maybe you forgot to copy something.. check client_think in g_active

Barada
08-21-2004, 09:10 AM
Bah! bg_public...
...
#define PMF_SCOREBOARD 8192 // spectate as a scoreboard
#define PMF_STUCK_TO_WALL 16384 // grabbing a wall
//============grapplemod=================
#define PMF_GRAPPLE_PULL 16384 //Grapple
...

16384! Luckily, I noticed that I "wasn't" sticking to walls anymore with the grapple coded, LOL.

Thanks for trying to help though Stubert! MUCH appreciated...

GangsterAngel
09-14-2004, 01:34 AM
Where can i download The JediMod 1.2 source code

GangsterAngel
09-14-2004, 03:03 AM
can anyone get the grapple working all server side?. ive not got mine working either way yet . but can u do it server side like JA+?

Barada
09-14-2004, 12:10 PM
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/file/JediMod_v12_Source_Code;4582