PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] Make Mission A Jedi Mod Released at my site


RedHawke
08-22-2004, 01:03 AM
Well I have been playing with this one for a little while now and I thought I'd polish it off and share the wealth! :D

Heres the Mod! :ben: (http://www.citlink.net/~redhawke/)

This Mod Does:
-----------------------------
Adds a new spawning NPC on Dantooine when the Settler Jon accosts you about the Mandalorian Raiders, Ariajj Vao a Female Twilek Jedi is nearby John, Talk with Her and see! (If you don't have Mission with you she won't have much to say, until you add Mission in!)

Follow the Dialogue and you can get Mission Vao a Jedi Class of your choice. You get another Jedi in your party and you don't have to edit a thing, the dialogue is a little rough around the edges but at least Ariajj has a voice and mouth movement. :D.

Warning: There is no Dialogue Exit so once you talk to Ariajj Vao, Mission is going to become a Jedi.

This makes Mission a multi-classed Jedi just like the Main PC, so save those Mission level ups on Taris! :D

EDIT UPDATE:

I have released 2 Booster Packs for this mod at my site. It gives a special Vao's robe to Mission instead of the normal Jedi Robe.

Get it here. (Standard Blue Skin Mission) (http://www.citlink.net/~redhawke/)

Or get the Caucasian Version for my Caucasian mission Mod;

Get it here. (Caucasian Version) (http://www.citlink.net/~redhawke/)

Enjoy! :D

Cerasumat
08-22-2004, 01:07 AM
Sweet, im gonna try it out next time.

Achilles
08-22-2004, 01:23 AM
Wow, that sounds much better than the .utc Jedi Mission mod that I made :(

I think I'll have to check this one out :D

Colja
08-22-2004, 01:27 AM
Great job, I just downloaded and I can't wait to give it a try. Very nice RedHawke!

shosey
08-22-2004, 01:33 AM
great mod, I like the implamentation (however thats spelled!)

RedHawke
08-22-2004, 02:08 AM
Thanks Cerasumat, Achillies, Colja, and shosey, I hope you all like it! :)

Jackel
08-22-2004, 03:05 AM
Sounds good RedHawke!

~looks at his Big Z Jedi Mod~ Hmm doesnt look as impressive any more ... I did what Achilles did and edited utc files .. :p

Glamador
08-22-2004, 03:26 AM
u do great stuff with NPCs

Colma Adawin
08-22-2004, 03:32 AM
Originally posted by RedHawke
Well I have been playing with this one for a little while now and I thought I'd polish it off and share the wealth! :D

Heres the Mod! :ben: (http://www.pcgamemods.com/6872/)

This Mod Does:
-----------------------------
Adds a new spawning NPC on Dantooine when the Settler Jon accosts you about the Mandalorian Raiders, Ariajj Vao a Female Twilek Jedi is nearby John, Talk with Her and see! (If you don't have Mission with you she won't have much to say, until you add Mission in!)

Follow the Dialogue and you can get Mission Vao a Jedi Class of your choice. You get another Jedi in your party and you don't have to edit a thing, the dialogue is a little rough around the edges but at least Ariajj has a voice and mouth movement. :D.

Warning: There is no Dialogue Exit so once you talk to Ariajj Vao, Mission is going to become a Jedi.

This makes Mission a multi-classed Jedi just like the Main PC, so save those Mission level ups on Taris! :D

Enjoy! :D

DUDE!!! this is sweet!!!! :D i think you should be called Master Recuirter :p

i Congratulate you on another successful mod :D

MattCole

RedHawke
08-22-2004, 03:36 AM
Originally posted by MattColejk
DUDE!!! this is sweet!!!! :D i think you should be called Master Recuirter :p

i Congratulate you on another successful mod :D

MattCole

Actually Matt this one isn't a recruit, it just makes Mission... more useful! :D

Thanks Jackel, Glamador, and Matt for your kind words! :) Enjoy! :D

Colma Adawin
08-22-2004, 03:48 AM
Originally posted by RedHawke
Actually Matt this one isn't a recruit, it just makes Mission... more useful! :D

Thanks Jackel, Glamador, and Matt for your kind words! :) Enjoy! :D

well technicly, recuiting the power of the Force onto a user is kinda a recuirt mod :p im kiddin

MattCole

Darth333
08-22-2004, 09:25 AM
Good idea Redhawke and well done mod (haven't tried it yet - I am only on Taris - but I looked at each file)! :)

RedHawke
08-22-2004, 11:57 PM
Originally posted by Darth333
Good idea Redhawke and well done mod (haven't tried it yet - I am only on Taris - but I looked at each file)! :)

Thanks Darth333! :D

At least in this one the NPC has a voice and mouth movement! :)

*Cough* Glamador *Cough*

:D

Glamador
08-23-2004, 02:40 AM
that mixed with the fact that it modifies mission...im rejoicing...glad u noticed

deathdisco
08-23-2004, 06:07 PM
I would suggest scripting a level up for Mission. I was just playing around with this and since she was not due for a level up, she was a Jedi class level 0. When I clicked to check her force powers the game crashed(not surprisingly). Of course it's not an issue if you save levels.
Other than that, good job :D I'll be using it my next play through :)

RedHawke
08-24-2004, 12:51 AM
Originally posted by deathdisco
I would suggest scripting a level up for Mission. I was just playing around with this and since she was not due for a level up, she was a Jedi class level 0. When I clicked to check her force powers the game crashed(not surprisingly). Of course it's not an issue if you save levels.
Other than that, good job :D I'll be using it my next play through :)

Thanks Deathdisco! :D

I don't believe there is a way to just level up Mission and not have to give exp to the whole party, and giving a whole heap of free party exp is beyond the scope and the intention of the mod.

The only options I can think of are...

1. Is to save Missions level ups for Dantooine...

2. Or don't click on the force power tab until she levels up again...

3. Or lastly, the spawned NPC Ariajj Vao won't go away until you talk to her so you could always run around Dantooine killing Kath Hounds and Mandalorians/Duros and get enough exp. to level Mission up and then go back and speak to her...

Those are the only solutions, for that problem, I can think of... Sorry. :(

deathdisco
08-24-2004, 09:51 PM
Yeah, I'm surprised there is no way to script a level up. The best that I could do was set Mission's Xp to 36000(level 9) by using:

// 394: Sets oCreature's experience to nXpAmount.
void SetXP(object oCreature, int nXpAmount);

She's usually at level 8 by the time the PC becomes a Jedi. It's more of a workaround than a fix. You wouldn't want to put off talking Ariajj and then downgrade Mission's Xp.

Speaking of Xp points, maybe you can confirm this:
As far as I can tell(from poking around) the mod is not suppost to give Xp.
When the dialog ends with Ariajj, I get the items and light/dark points recieved icons on the screen but no Xp. When I check the feed back page it says I received 7040Xp.

I only noticed this 'cause Carth had a level up due after the dialog ended. Wierd:confused:

RedHawke
08-25-2004, 01:40 AM
You got XP!!! That is very wierd!!! :confused:

I don't see any way for that to happen, the dialogue has no Xp script calls, only uses the standard adding LS or DS points scripts pending your one response about if you care about Missions training taking time, the others are the addmulticlass calls + robe+ sabers scripts, and with over 15 playthroughs it hasn't ever given me any Xp at all.

deathdisco that is a very strange occurance indeed! :eyeraise:

If this happens for anyone else please tell me about it?

Thanks! :D

RedHawke
09-05-2004, 11:21 PM
I have released two booster packs for this mod, one for the standard Blue skinned Mission and one for My Caucasian Mission at PCGameMods both include a new Vao's robe for mission, loosely based on the awesome Dathomir Scorceress Robe by Numark79.

Vao's Robe Stats: +2 Str, Dex, and Wis, Regen. 2, Force Regen. 3, Feat Required: Scoundrel's Luck, and Jedi Defense.

The links are in the first post and at my site.

Enjoy! :D

shosey
09-05-2004, 11:40 PM
great work, I like all these mission mods.

Mav
09-06-2004, 02:42 PM
^^^

yea this is some nice stuff for mission

Mono_Giganto
09-06-2004, 04:25 PM
I must say, nice job RedHawke!

Lorden Darkblade
09-07-2004, 11:57 AM
Originally posted by Mono_Giganto
I must say, nice job RedHawke!
I dont think I ahve to say anything else :)

Darth Dex
09-07-2004, 12:03 PM
Nice work, Redhawke.

Servercat
11-21-2005, 09:58 PM
Is there a way to spawn Ariiajji? I've finally got to Dantoinne and talk to Jon, but she hasn't appeared. :\ Maybe I messed something up in combining mods.

RedHawke
11-21-2005, 11:52 PM
But this mod has no conflicts, so there is no reason to edit anything? She spawns every time on her own... you simply need to install all the mods files to your override before you go outside the enclaive the first time.

Install all the mods files, un-altered to your override, then go outside the enclaive for the first time, and let the initial cutscene with John run as normal, you will see a Twilek Jedi in the area. ;)

Servercat
11-22-2005, 01:06 AM
Some how. I have manage to create a conflict :P I got it to work by moving all the files in my override folder and just using your mod by itself...Now I must find what I messed up in the first place ^_^

The Source
12-01-2005, 05:27 PM
RedHawke - NICE JOB MAN!!! :)

The Eyes
12-01-2005, 08:02 PM
Ariajj doesnt show up for me... and I downloaded this when I was in Davik's estate...and with the Canderous Jedi Mod you made Kryon doesnt say anything, even when I have Canderous there.

RedHawke
12-01-2005, 10:33 PM
Ariajj doesnt show up for me... and I downloaded this when I was in Davik's estate...and with the Canderous Jedi Mod you made Kryon doesnt say anything, even when I have Canderous there.
From your limited information given I would have to say some of the mods dlg files are missing from your override.

Please follow the installation instructions in the readme files, and check out the How To Install Mods (http://64.20.36.211/showthread.php?t=143422) thread in Holowan Labs.

If you have a non-english game version you might need to convert the files to your language setting with tk102's DLG/UTI/UTC Language Converter (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php).

Other than this I don't know what the problem could be... :giveup:

The Eyes
12-02-2005, 07:17 PM
I read the readmes for both, besides, most readmes only say " Installation: extract all files then put in override."

I have an english version

And I know how to install mods, Infact, I was playing (i think it's yours) Ord Mandell right when I went to check messeges here.

For more information, I found and installed this mod in Daviks Estate, to be more clear I was in the throne room when I quit to check the internet. Also found Canderous Jedi mod of yours too, If it helps I I installed your item packs and, to be honest, felt quite overpowering when im just a casual easy gamer. I have also installed your Weebull and Utinii's emporium, make carth a jedi, ord mandell, Kamino Eugenics Tank ( which, even by repeating instructions over and over, doesnt work either.) construction bench for ebon hawk and thats all.

RedHawke
12-03-2005, 02:13 AM
I read the readmes for both, besides, most readmes only say " Installation: extract all files then put in override."

I have an english version

And I know how to install mods, Infact, I was playing (i think it's yours) Ord Mandell right when I went to check messeges here.

For more information, I found and installed this mod in Daviks Estate, to be more clear I was in the throne room when I quit to check the internet. Also found Canderous Jedi mod of yours too, If it helps I I have also installed your Weebull and Utinii's emporium, make carth a jedi, ord mandell, Kamino Eugenics Tank ( which, even by repeating instructions over and over, doesnt work either.) construction bench for ebon hawk and thats all.
I tested all 3 of the Make So-And-So A Jedi mods with a save from within the Jedi Enclaive so there must be a file missing for them not to work like you indicated, with the KEC, you have to go into the Hawk and ask Zaalbar about him rummaging around, if the chamber doesn't appear in the cargo bay then you might have overwritten the script with an earlier version from my item mods, re-install the KEC, specifically any .ncs files and it should work fine.

From what you indicated above it sounds like the .dlg files for John (The settler that accosts you about the Mandalorians) and/or possibly the .ncs files are missing from the Make Mission a Jedi Mod in your override, they have to be because Ariajj isn't spawning and that is when it happens John says "Are you a Jedi?", and the .dlg files are definately missing for Kyron to not say anything in the Canderous Dark Jedi Mod, because you say he's there but won't speak, so the dialogue file must be missing, and as such you need to do a re-install at least the .dlg and .ncs files. Either way some of the mods files are missing for these things to act like this, hence why I directed you to mod installation instructions above because there is little more I can do.

The Eyes
12-03-2005, 08:44 AM
Thank you, I'll see if any files are missing.

mimartin
08-29-2006, 10:26 PM
I donít like bumping, but after reading the resurrection thread in the Feedback Forum I felt I had to. http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=169411

RedHawke this is one of my favorite mods as I rarely play KOTOR without it. When I first started playing KOTOR Iíd used Mission on Taris then never use her again. With your mod I now use her as one of my NPC a great deal of the time. Thank you for your all hard work and for allowing us access to all your wonderful mods. Iíve been using this mod since its release so please forgive my lateness in given you your well deserved credit. Thank You!

Dirtnose
08-30-2006, 03:24 PM
Once Again Redhawke ive looked at one of your mods and Drooled a puddle at my feet for half an hour then actually downloaded it :D This is a Brilliant Mod ive always Thought mission was a bit useless on Dantooine and So on, so this mod is Brilliant, Thank you!

LordMcGuffin
02-03-2009, 02:55 AM
It doesn't work 4 me... I copied all the files, made sure nothing was missing, and it didn't work...

RedHawke
02-03-2009, 08:40 AM
Sorry it didn't work, but that really isn't enough info for me to be able to help you out.

You have to install the mod before you leave the Jedi Enclave the first time as the NPC that trains Mission spawns when a one time cutscene is run there the first time you travel through there.