PDA

View Full Version : Virus warning!!!!!


Tatoo
08-31-2004, 11:33 AM
Every freakn time I visit this forum I get a Virus warning by Norton Antivirus from a bloodhaund Virus or however you spell it. WHY?!?! Pls look this up

Darth MarcII
08-31-2004, 12:47 PM
Norton being temperamental again. Probably the popup ads. You just need to adjust the settings. :D

Dark Pulse
08-31-2004, 01:52 PM
ya ive got norton but it says nothin about this website.

Tatoo
09-02-2004, 05:56 AM
Originally posted by Darth MarcII
Norton being temperamental again. Probably the popup ads. You just need to adjust the settings. :D

It is not pop up ads... It says what virus it is and what file is infected. But then it says it can't reach the file. When I entered this time to get to this thread it came back again.

Dark Pulse
09-02-2004, 06:11 AM
i think it deals with somethin about cookies but thats just a guess, and if it is you just need to put your protection thing down in your internet options i think.

Darth MarcII
09-06-2004, 10:51 AM
Originally posted by Tatoo
It is not pop up ads... It says what virus it is and what file is infected. But then it says it can't reach the file. When I entered this time to get to this thread it came back again.

It can be pop up ads because of the javascript strings pop up ads use to generate. Anti-virus sometimes sees them as malicious scripts or spyware. I use Norton and I don't get virus warnings here at all.:D

Jan Gaarni
09-06-2004, 12:15 PM
Well, I don't know what it is for sure, but I do suggest using Mozilla Firefox browser. Maximum security there, I use it myself.

No popups, no hazzle, all fun. :)

DarthMaulUK
09-08-2004, 10:53 PM
Depending on where you are in the world, the adverts that pop up are different.

I will pass on this information because this has happened before and is becoming a pain in the rear.

DMUK

SSO_DarthVader_
09-11-2004, 06:39 PM
I just got 3 Trojans while visiting the specific section of the forums. Norton Anti-virus detected them and deleted them thankfully (it was a cookie file of some type). I should've written down the name.

Lancelot Kane
09-14-2004, 08:54 AM
Hmm. . .interesting. My Trend Micro picked up the same thing. someone could be using a back door. The administrators may want to check their servers.

swphreak
09-14-2004, 11:47 AM
Go here (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=126587) and complain til an admin does something about it. Whenever I visit certain forums, my VirusScan tells me it cleaned a trojan. That might be what you're getting.