PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] Achilles' "very ambitious" KotOR robes mod is available for download


Achilles
09-19-2004, 03:22 AM
This one is way too big for my little site, so I'm going to put this one on PCGameMods so that people will actually be able to download it :)

Before we jump into the details, I want to take a moment to recognize the following for their contributions on the project:

Prime & Numark79 - Thank you so much for graciously allowing me to use your movie style skins.

Svosh - Without your Photoshop tips and tricks, I'd probably be still working on this the wrong way 6 months from now. You are the PhotoShop Master!

Jatku - Thanks for being my 3am PnP/d20 IM resource.

Ok, now for a break down of goods. For Light Side, I have added 6 new skins as well as several new robes. Each robe has a new item description (which can be found in the readme's on my site or in the download).

The Padawan Robe (http://img12.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img12&image=Padawan.jpg) takes the place of the standard Jedi Robe.

The Jedi Knight Robe (http://img12.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img12&image=Knight.jpg) simply reskins the existing robe. No other changes.

The Jedi Emissary Robe (http://img12.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img12&image=Emissary.jpg) takes the place of the old Jedi Master Robe.

The next three "prestige class" robes have boosted stats similar to the Qel-Droma Robes.
The Jedi Weapon-Master Robe (http://img87.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img87&image=Weapon-Master.jpg), the Jedi Watchman Robe (http://img75.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img75&image=Watchman.jpg), and the revised Jedi Master Robe (http://img75.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img75&image=Master.jpg) :bounce1:

Similar robes have been created for Dark Side play and include the following new items:
Sith Initiate Robe (Dark Jedi Robe)
Sith Apprentice Robe (Dark Jedi Knight Robe)
Sith Warrior Robe (Dark Jedi Master Robe)
Sith Marauder Robes (Guardian prestige class)
Sith Assassin Robes
Sith Lord Robes
Just like Bioware, I only made one Dark Side robe skin. Darth Maul was my inspiration on this one :dmaul3:

Screenie (http://img28.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img28&image=Sith.jpg)

Readme's can be found on my web site (http://www.freewebs.com/achilles01/jedirobes.htm) along with the screenies seen here.

The download is available at PC Game Mods (http://www.pcgamemods.com/7537/).

Colma Adawin
09-19-2004, 05:35 AM
oh Great, ANOTHER MOD IM FORCED TO DOWNLOAD! :p

Bud, thats................................ :drop2: :drop2: :drop2: AMAZINGLY BRILLIANT :D:D:D

i commend you on a excellent mod(s) :D

well done bud

i love that DS Maul-inspired Robe, i think that would go brilliantly with my custom Double-Sabre sith sabre (its only a .UTI change)

THANX ACHILLIES! :D

MattCole

Darth Dex
09-19-2004, 06:49 AM
Nice work....but what do you exept it's achilles.

Lorden Darkblade
09-19-2004, 03:29 PM
Excellent work Achilles :) :)

Mav
09-19-2004, 07:47 PM
the Watchman looks better than the Weapons Master... typical Achillies...lol good job

Achilles
09-19-2004, 07:51 PM
Originally posted by maverick187
the Watchman looks better than the Weapons Master... typical Achillies...lol good job Well I wanted to keep variants of the red and blue robes, just in case there were any die hard fans of the originals. Not my fault that Watchmen just happen to pwn :p

RedHawke
09-19-2004, 07:51 PM
Very nice Achillies! More robes is a good and noble thing. :D

numark79
09-20-2004, 01:40 AM
very nice work yo, I just saw them for the first time just now (I couldn't seem to be able to open that .rar file you e-mailed me, =P) and they look pretty sweet. Actually, this has also gotten me motivated now to work on some more robes myself , heheh. again, good job!

peace

Achilles
09-20-2004, 02:37 AM
Originally posted by numark79
very nice work yo, I just saw them for the first time just now (I couldn't seem to be able to open that .rar file you e-mailed me, =P) and they look pretty sweet. Actually, this has also gotten me motivated now to work on some more robes myself , heheh. again, good job!

peace I can't wait to see what new ground you break this time! Glad that you weren't disappointed :D

stingerhs
09-20-2004, 05:51 AM
excellent work, which seems to be the norm for you. :D :D

btw, what did you mean by 'ambitious' in the thread title???

Achilles
09-20-2004, 07:07 AM
Originally posted by stingerhs
excellent work, which seems to be the norm for you. :D :D

btw, what did you mean by 'ambitious' in the thread title??? I replaced every single robe that you see in the game (not including dark jedi, whose models are not separated from their heads, etc)....

Seemed kinda ambitious to me :)

stingerhs
09-20-2004, 08:31 AM
Originally posted by Achilles
I replaced every single robe that you see in the game (not including dark jedi, whose models are not separated from their heads, etc)....

Seemed kinda ambitious to me :)

ahh, total conversion. sweetness. i've done the same thing with my saber mods (which will be released soon :D :D :D ). so, i guess you could call it ambitious. i'm just gonna have to download it when i get home.
:joy:

Achilles
09-20-2004, 11:54 AM
Originally posted by stingerhs
ahh, total conversion. sweetness. i've done the same thing with my saber mods (which will be released soon :D :D :D ). so, i guess you could call it ambitious. i'm just gonna have to download it when i get home.
:joy: Errrr....you're working on one of those too? :rolleyes: :)

EDIT: Oh, that's right! Your Saber Styles mod. Can't wait to see it.

Achilles
09-25-2004, 03:58 PM
Darth333 was kind enough to point out a potential bug with this mod.

It seems that Darth Bandon's utc file for Manaan has the same name as the Bandon utc for the Endar Spire. This means that you will have a game crash when you encounter Bandon on the Endar Spire.

The only way to avoid this bug is to temporarily remove g_bandon001.utc from your Override folder. Once you have passed this level you can put it back without fear of additionaly crashes. You will not encounter this issue if you're using one of the Padawan mods.

Thanks again to Darth333!

Nodakrattler
09-26-2004, 03:09 AM
Originally posted by Achilles
Darth333 was kind enough to point out a potential bug with this mod.

It seems that Darth Bandon's utc file for Manaan has the same name as the Bandon utc for the Endar Spire. This means that you will have a game crash when you encounter Bandon on the Endar Spire.

The only way to avoid this bug is to temporarily remove g_bandon001.utc from your Override folder. Once you have passed this level you can put it back without fear of additionaly crashes. You will not encounter this issue if you're using one of the Padawan mods.

Thanks again to Darth333!

I noticed this myself. I just went solo and used the warpband to warp to the starboard section to get past it. Miss out on svosh's and a few of redhawks items it I go straight to Taris. Sorry about not letting you know about it sooner.

Fearless_Jedi
09-30-2004, 06:54 PM
They are just.....so damn beautiful.

Hey you think maybe you could try making new lightsaber colors?
I try but I suck at it, I cant make the gold color actually look like gold and i cant seem to make a silver/platinum color either.

I just want to cry....just like I did when i saw these beautiful robes.

Achilles
10-01-2004, 01:19 AM
Originally posted by Fearless_Jedi
They are just.....so damn beautiful.

Hey you think maybe you could try making new lightsaber colors?
I try but I suck at it, I cant make the gold color actually look like gold and i cant seem to make a silver/platinum color either.

I just want to cry....just like I did when i saw these beautiful robes. Actually I made both as part of my lightsaber mod, but decided not to create models for them in the interest of time. PM me with your email addy and I'll send them to you.

Darth_ToMeR
10-01-2004, 02:58 AM
Great! i like the Sith Robe.

TheOutrider
10-01-2004, 04:53 PM
The Jedi-watchmen and the sith robes are pretty awesome everything else is awesome, your AWESOME

Christos K
10-30-2007, 12:37 PM
I am trying to find a way to get this mod. It is one of the best mods I have seen for robes. Can someone PM and I will give you my email address so you can send me it if you have it.... If that is possible. Also do you have to start a new game to get this mod to work??? Thanks

Frinklin
07-09-2008, 12:40 AM
Hey, with the death of PCGameMods, has Achillies posted this anywhere else? This was a standard mod for me on my old computer, and I'd love to have it again.

Thanks

Kainzorus Prime
07-09-2008, 10:38 AM
Christ, what is with you people and bumping 4 years old threads? Ask in 'Mod Links from PCGM' thread in modding request section.

EnderWiggin
07-09-2008, 12:42 PM
Hey, with the death of PCGameMods, has Achillies posted this anywhere else? This was a standard mod for me on my old computer, and I'd love to have it again.

Thanks

Christ, what is with you people and bumping 4 years old threads? Ask in 'Mod Links from PCGM' thread in modding request section.

Or (since Achilles is so obviously still active here) you could send him a PM and ask.

_EW_

Achilles
07-10-2008, 12:58 AM
The mod is gone guys. Went bye-bye with PCGMs. Sorry.

Since it is gone I will close this thread then to prevent further 'bumps'... if someone has a copy perhaps you can offer to send it to Achilles to re-release it. Then we can re-open this thread. -RH

Re-opened per Achilles' request. :) --Jae

Achilles
09-10-2008, 04:01 AM
Thanks to Darth Insidious, this mod is once again available for download (http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Achilles_Robe_Mod;93820).

Chevron 7 locke
09-10-2008, 08:20 AM
Achilles man i could kiss you! I'v been looking for these things for such along time...and then they were suddenly there on KOTOR filefront...(Sniff) i'm...so happy...Great job man! great job indeed!!

Arátoeldar
09-10-2008, 11:48 AM
Thank you Achilles & Darth Insidious. :thumbsup:

JediAthos
09-18-2008, 06:29 AM
Dead Link? I got a file error from Kotorfiles when trying to download...anyone know what's up?

Darth Payne
09-18-2008, 06:51 AM
Achilles moved it to RPGbanana.

It can now be found here.

http://www.rpgbanana.com/games/files/download/1756

The Betrayer
09-18-2008, 07:55 AM
Approved this file, made it Expert/Authorized.
Awesome mod, Achilles!

DarthJacen
01-11-2009, 09:26 PM
Achilles moved it to RPGbanana.

It can now be found here.

http://www.rpgbanana.com/games/files/download/1756

It's not there either

Achilles
01-11-2009, 09:51 PM
I just PMed a member of the RPGbanana staff. I'll let you know when I hear back.

EDIT: Try clicking the download link here (http://www.rpgbanana.com/gamefiles/1756) rather than direct-download url provided earlier in the thread.

DarthJacen
01-12-2009, 03:07 PM
Thanks, this is such a great mod, I was getting a little tired of coming here and not being able to download it. (By the way, watch out for Apollo and the poison arrow to the heal. If I were you, I'd put some extra plating down there.)

LeatherValkyrie
01-13-2009, 06:32 PM
Great work... Only problem I have is compatibility. Mostly the .utc files, it conflicts with Weapons of the Old Republic and the Sith Academy Enhanced, the one that makes them wear robes instead of those sith uniforms, and adds more students/teachers for the final battle to get out.

I just sorta have to cherry pick and work on the .utc files.

DarthJacen
01-13-2009, 10:17 PM
Great work... Only problem I have is compatibility. Mostly the .utc files, it conflicts with Weapons of the Old Republic and the Sith Academy Enhanced, the one that makes them wear robes instead of those sith uniforms, and adds more students/teachers for the final battle to get out.

I just sorta have to cherry pick and work on the .utc files.

Put this mod in first, then run the patchers for the other two.

LeatherValkyrie
01-13-2009, 11:49 PM
Put this mod in first, then run the patchers for the other two.

I thought TSL patcher only worked with .2da files?

DarthJacen
01-15-2009, 02:46 PM
I thought TSL patcher only worked with .2da files?
No, they also modify UTC, UTI, etc files to have the necessary equipment. But, with wotor, you can also do it manually, as most of the time they just add a weapon to the utc file, such as the bastsbr.

Kyan Winree
03-26-2009, 04:26 PM
Hello everyone! Im new in these forums and immediately i have a question about this modification.

Im wondering is it just me or did i do something wrong when i installed this mod, but when i start new game (after installing mod) and come to the room where Darth Bandon SHOULD be standing, theres nothing.

I tried to install and uninstall this mod, and readed the readme file about dozen times and still it bugs when i reach Bandon in Endar Spire. Trask speaks his line and then everything stops = Ctrl+Alt+Del

So if anyone have a solution for this problem i would be so gratefull, saw the screenies and it was love at first sight! Thanks in advance :)

mimartin
03-26-2009, 04:50 PM
Im wondering is it just me or did i do something wrong when i installed this mod, but when i start new game (after installing mod) and come to the room where Darth Bandon SHOULD be standing, theres nothing. You may want to check out post 14 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showpost.php?p=1642943&postcount=14)in this thread. :)

Kyan Winree
03-26-2009, 06:40 PM
You may want to check out post 14 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showpost.php?p=1642943&postcount=14)in this thread. :)

Oh, thanks! How in earth i missed that post fully :S Must be blind :)

Achilles
09-16-2013, 11:14 PM
Apologies for necromancing this thread, but this mod is now available on Deadly Stream (http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/334-achilles-kotor-robe-mod/).

I'm currently doing a test run through TSL to make sure that v3 (http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=191374) of my robe mod for that game plays nicely with TSLRCM. Assuming nothing needs to be fixed, I should have a similar update for that mod in a few days.

milestails
09-17-2013, 03:28 PM
Thanks Achilles.

I was planning on using your robe mods in my next playthroughs.