PDA

View Full Version : An interesting thought


Commander Ralter
08-06-2000, 09:20 PM
Has anyone ever thought of a way to create a multiplayer for Rogue Squadron, (I know WHAT DEVICE IS REQUIRED [CAPSLOCK by accident] but i do not know exactly how to perform this task). Y'all will have to find out for yer'selves.
---------------------------------------------
-Don't just get mad, get ANGRY http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/mad.gif http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/mad.gif http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/mad.gif http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/mad.gif http://www.roguesquadron.net/forums/mad.gif

The Master
08-06-2000, 09:34 PM
I don't think you canm do it.

Commander Ralter
08-07-2000, 11:46 AM
You may be right, or it might work, (one has to use the dispicable GAMEshark) and freeze after a minute!! I don't mean like a deathmatch, but either like team play, or dual control of your ship.

The Master
08-07-2000, 02:08 PM
I have a game shark and have not found a code for multiplayer. It would be cool though.

Commander Ralter
08-10-2000, 08:51 PM
If you have a Gameshark Pro, (which is what I have)you might be able to hack a code. I got the idea of there being a code from thew fact that in the game Goldeneye 007, there are codes that allow one to have single-player only missions under multiplayer (which allow a maximum of five minutes of playing time before the game freezes. But, they work.)

The Master
08-11-2000, 05:58 PM
It looksd like we need to do a bit of research on it. It might even come across the officials if we get extremely desprate.

Rogue15
08-12-2000, 12:28 AM
I found out something!!!!! I just realized that the y-wing just might have a code for the second player to use mr. ion cannon!!! well, try to hack it with gameshark or something. (i'm going to change my sig one more time, the best rebel ship is the y-wing)

------------------
http://store1.yimg.com/I/coverup_1550_6911249 http://www.geocities.com/TimesSquare/Alley/9415/intecept.gif

The Master
08-12-2000, 02:30 PM
If you change that signiture one more time, I think I'm gonna barf all over it!

Rogue15
08-12-2000, 10:57 PM
alright i'll leave it.

------------------
http://store1.yimg.com/I/coverup_1550_6911249 http://www.geocities.com/TimesSquare/Alley/9415/intecept.gif

Rogue15
08-13-2000, 12:40 AM
hey master, i saw the codes in the nintendo power magazine, i wonder why they only showed a few of them? They only showed 2 of the face ones when there's like 10. I bet there's a real code to do the speeder trick without the gameshark. I've tried tons of words but none seemed to work, or they were all too obvious. I wonder if typing in different planets will work, like typing in Endor or dagobah or YAVIN IV-i think someone should try YAVINIV (Yavin 4).

------------------
http://store1.yimg.com/I/coverup_1550_6911249 http://www.geocities.com/TimesSquare/Alley/9415/intecept.gif

The Master
08-13-2000, 10:43 PM
How about the planets from the game? They are in the instruction booklet for the game in the level description. Just another of many ideas.

flamin_tie
08-14-2000, 01:56 AM
Memories to a year back...We tried a lot of things...look at some of the other codes...FARMBOY...reflects back to Leia calling Han a Nerf Herder... or TIEDUP...well I think we all see the relevance behind that one.
There are so many possibilities that it boggles the mind. If I were you, I'd stop trying so hard and at most, switch over to a new obsession.

The Master
08-14-2000, 12:53 PM
That will take a while.

Rogue15
08-15-2000, 12:17 PM
it'll take a while for that to reach my head, and then for that information to be put into action.

------------------
http://store1.yimg.com/I/coverup_1550_6911249 http://www.geocities.com/TimesSquare/Alley/9415/intecept.gif

The Master
08-16-2000, 12:34 AM
Now lets start using our noggins.