View Full Version : Black screen upon launch

09-21-2004, 09:45 PM
I just got and installed the game. When I launch it, I get just a black screen (acutally it shuts the monitor down into power save mode)
I assume its using some refresh rate not compatible with my monitor, but there doesnt seem to be any way to configure the game to use any particular res/rate outside of the game.

I'm using an nvidia geforce 6800 card, latest video bios, latest nvidia driver, all windows update is up to date, windows sp2 etc etc.l

09-22-2004, 01:22 AM
Game should load at 1024x768 by default I don't know why that would cause your monitor to turn off. I have had something like this happen when I installed Starsky and Hutch once. Give a reinstall a go, other than that if you have everything up to date it should be golden.

09-23-2004, 09:27 AM
Do you have your PC language set to English? I've read that it must be on English for the game to work or you will get a black screen. I'm not sure how to do it, I'm sure it's probably in the control panel of your PC.