PDA

View Full Version : translation (again)


tussu
09-23-2004, 03:06 AM
sorry about that last one... the question was - is it possible to translate ingame subtitles? can someone gimme a hint how to start? HEX or text ? :)

tussu
10-02-2004, 01:02 PM
anyone ?

Sallim
10-02-2004, 02:42 PM
I dont know where the subs are hidden in the files, maybe someone know?

The probnlem is, if you could fin the subs, how you wanna convert the files back into the labs?

I cant remeber its possible with scummrev.


Good luck

VampireNaomi
10-03-2004, 12:35 AM
I don't know how to do you what you want, but I just have to comment that you have a very interesting name. :p

pluhi
10-09-2004, 02:08 AM
Its very simple. Create a decoded grim.tab with scummrev. Use wordpad or anything to edit it. U don't have to reencode the file, simply overwrite the original. Thats all.
Theres a lot of text in it, about 8000 lines (300.000 chars). It took me 3 weeks to translate it.

Sallim
10-09-2004, 03:31 AM
Thanks pluhi!

I checked it and it works very well ;)

Didnt thought it would be that easy.

So tussu have a nice year ;)

Nothing wrong for me with "tussu" as a nick ^_^

morshem
10-09-2004, 04:52 AM
Mentioning translation- I asked a few days ago, and didn't get an answer: How can you translate the game's text and implement it in the game?

VampireNaomi
10-09-2004, 09:01 AM
Originally posted by Sallim


Nothing wrong for me with "tussu" as a nick ^_^

Yes, it's a fine name. It just slang for a certain female part in my language.

pluhi
10-10-2004, 02:19 AM
Originally posted by morshem
Mentioning translation- I asked a few days ago, and didn't get an answer: How can you translate the game's text and implement it in the game?

Well, read this thread and you will find the answer. Concentrate on my very first post:D .

morshem
10-10-2004, 10:08 AM
http://solid.flam.free.fr/blah/slap_head.gif

Stupid me :D