PDA

View Full Version : gamespy stats


ob1masterjd
09-25-2004, 06:40 PM
I've been kicking A!! on battlefront online but none of my stats are being recorded, I've verified my e-mail and what not so what is up. Are there certain games that I have to join for my stats to be recorded? ps: I'm playin on a PS2

MikeB314
09-26-2004, 07:06 PM
I have the same problem here. It worked fine for a couple days, then it stopped recording my stats around 5pm EST on Saturday.

MikeB314
09-30-2004, 09:11 AM
From what I've gathered, it seems that only certain servers will track your stats. I assume they are GameSpy servers, but the question is, how do you identify them?

MikeB314
10-03-2004, 01:43 PM
It looks like servers with AI and aim assist don't track your stats.

derheis
10-07-2004, 11:54 AM
how can you tell if a server has aim assist? are you viewing this from GSA? Thanks.

scoobytwo
10-22-2004, 08:32 AM
i still have a problem with my stats not being recorded. has anyone found a solution?

ive verified my gamespy id and have logged into game using both gamespy arcade and the in game login.

ive noticed now the leaderboard now asks for your email address when your username isnt in the top 100. i still get the 'no SWBF stats for theis user'. i even put in a different email address and got a 'no user by this name' message just to see if my user name worked. so it obviously recognises my login but just doesnt record any stats.

So does anyone do anything differently?

Atreus001
08-18-2007, 04:57 PM
Umm, well. I don't even know how to veiw my BF2 stats at all. All I can find I that dumb BF1 leaderboard thing, and I think that is seperate or something to the BF2 leaderboard. Can anyone tell me if there is a seperate BF2 leaderboard to the BF1 leaderboard.

If they both are one leaderboard, then I still can't veiw my stats, cuz all it says is the dumb: "Type in your email adress," and "Profile not found."

This sux!

TripHammer
08-26-2007, 07:30 AM
Is this PS2 or PC? I was unaware that stat tracking depended on how the server was set up (aim assist, and AI) Are you sure on that? I don't think that's right. You certainly can have AI on the server and be tracked by the system.

If I remember right.. that's what the problem was with the whole leaderboard stat system. You could pad your own stats by just setting up a server.. load it up with bots.. set them for easy.. and password the server so no one could join. With the reinforcements tacked all the way up.. you could rack up stats like there's no tomorrow.

I would make sure you have the Gamespy ports opened on your router and computer. I usually open these ports out of habit for Battlefront 1 and 2... 3658, 3558, 4658, 27900, 29910, 29920, 6500 both TCP and UDP. 6500 and 27900 are the ones for tracking through GameSpy I believe.