PDA

View Full Version : Sound Problems


Eisenfaust
09-26-2004, 02:07 AM
Hello,
I got a Soundproblem I can't understand. I dont have all the Speaking! When I played first I wondered why no battlefield-typical "They've captured a commandpost" sounds along the battlefield. But I didn't mind.
Later I played the Game at a friends PC - and he had this sound. If I had no speaking at all It would have been logical but something like "Follow me!" I can hear!

Could you help me?

KalFalnal
09-26-2004, 05:21 AM
Whenever you have an issue like this post all the specs on your computer, specifically what kind of sound card you have.

I have a Creative Soundblaster Live! 5.1.

When I first started playing I could not hear my blaster shots or certain other sounds. In the sound options I switched from Hardware to Software and now it works perfectly.

Try that and other sound settings if that doesn't work. Also, make sure you have the latest sound card drivers.

Eisenfaust
09-27-2004, 10:58 AM
I have a CMI8738/C3DX PCI Audio Device, but the newest Driver I could find is from November 2002...
I already treit to choose diffrent Soundoptions, but the only result was, that I can't hear the Menusounds anymore :(

KalFalnal
09-27-2004, 01:01 PM
Sorry to say it but it looks like your card/drivers might just be a little too out of date. After a little bit of googling it looks like those drivers you found are the newest. And it looks like other people are having audio problems with other games using that same card.

I'd suggest picking up a Creative Labs card, the older models can be found in stores relatively inexpensively.

Eisenfaust
09-28-2004, 06:20 AM
Thank you, I think you're right - I should buy a new Cart.