PDA

View Full Version : Grapple - HELP


GangsterAngel
09-26-2004, 07:02 PM
Hello. Thanx for atleast cooming here, i hope u can help..

the problem i am having is ... If i jump . it trys to pull me to where the grapple last was,,,

also. it dose not draw the grapple line .

and the big problem is. When someone dies... the game crash's with this Error S_FindName: empty name


Suicide in 6 secconds
Suicide in 5 secconds
Suicide in 4 secconds
Suicide in 3 secconds
Suicide in 2 secconds
Suicide in 1 secconds
Suicide in 0 secconds
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
S_FindName: empty name
( Using JediMod 1.2 )

[Edit]
i also just noticed that saber has no noize when i turn it on ,,

razorace
09-26-2004, 07:42 PM
Try searching for S_FindName in the source files.

Secondly, did you like just cut/paste the files without changing anything or what?

GangsterAngel
09-26-2004, 07:48 PM
diddent change anything no , but i did read it .. made sence.
and i did FindInFile ,, diddent find it,, but it has to be in there somewhere right?

razorace
09-27-2004, 07:23 AM
Well, you're in it deep then. The saber code differences between JKO and JKA are major. Same withe large sections of the movement code (for vehicles).

GangsterAngel
09-27-2004, 09:35 AM
i could do the grapple alone ( i think ) ,,
i just needed to know how to draw the line ... witch dosent work ( tippical ) :P

razorace
09-27-2004, 09:45 AM
Well, check out how JediMod does it.