PDA

View Full Version : Comp locks up when selecting MP from main menu


shinobi2204
09-28-2004, 11:58 AM
Just wondering if anyone else has had this since installing the patch, SP is fine but as soon as i click on Multiplayer my comp freezes and i have to reboot

Alegis
09-28-2004, 12:14 PM
I had this the first time i tried the patch as well. Lucky by some lucky enters and ctrl-alt-dels etc was able to get out of it to avoid a reboot. It works fine now though

Have you tried it multiple times?

shinobi2204
09-29-2004, 08:01 AM
Well i tried it twice and then decided not to try it again coz ctrl-alt-del didnt work, i had to do a hard reboot

shinobi2204
09-29-2004, 11:25 AM
Well you were right..i tried it again tonight and it works, i even managed to get onto a server and stay there when the map changes so the patch seems to be working