PDA

View Full Version : Force powers


TK-425
09-29-2004, 06:47 AM
I need help.
I am trying to make the force powers drain,absorb,protect to have no visual effects.
Can you help!

Nokill
09-29-2004, 07:23 AM
you can find the effect files in the assets pk3 for that
you can go to effects and find the force power effects
then make a new pk3 and make files whit the same names as the effects only leave the images blank i don't know if this will work but you got a start don't you? ;)

and are you making a mod btw?

TK-425
09-29-2004, 05:43 PM
Originally posted by Nokill
you can find the effect files in the assets pk3 for that
you can go to effects and find the force power effects
then make a new pk3 and make files whit the same names as the effects only leave the images blank i don't know if this will work but you got a start don't you? ;)

and are you making a mod btw?

Yes I am making a mod. A big one.
I just want to know wich ones to work with.
I have looked but didnt see enything. I do have a lead tho
somone told me thay are shaders.

Nokill
09-29-2004, 08:40 PM
well shaders are also kind of images you can edit shaders whit the tool Raven gave us all :)
you can find it on most site's that have editing stuf for games :)

TK-425
09-30-2004, 04:54 AM
Ok. But i think I'l do it manualy

Nokill
09-30-2004, 07:05 AM
ok then good luck :rolleyes: