PDA

View Full Version : Installing


MTV2
10-01-2004, 06:08 PM
I just Reinstalled KotOR and it says that the game was not fully installed?? I restarted my computer as it said, i put all four disks in when it said to, i download DirectX 9.0(because i geuss i didn't have) then i restarted the computer, started the game but it said it wasn't fully installed??? And when i use KotOR Tool, i managed my paths, it says error, but when I go into the files it has everything there(well, from the looks of it). So if someone could tell me whats going on I'd appreciate it. Thanx.

stingerhs
10-02-2004, 09:51 AM
first, do you have windows xp (home or prof. )??

if yes, then do you have administration access???

if no, then have the game installed under the directory:

C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Kotor\

where "Username" is your screen name on the system.

finally, make a link on your desktop to run the game.
hope that helps. :)

MTV2
10-02-2004, 10:54 AM
Ok, I have home edition, went on to a administrator account then downloaded it.