PDA

View Full Version : Exploit? Reloading


Amazian
10-03-2004, 03:41 PM
If you run out of ammo for your primary weapon, you can hit reload, then switch to your pistol, after a few seconds have passed, you can pull our your primary weapon and it'll have been reloaded.

Essentially it's reloading even though it's not being held. Most FPS games will cancel the reload if you switch weapons.

Kivan28
10-04-2004, 12:48 PM
Cool thx for the tip ;)

Alegis
10-04-2004, 01:00 PM
Originally posted by Amazian
If you run out of ammo for your primary weapon, you can hit reload, then switch to your pistol, after a few seconds have passed, you can pull our your primary weapon and it'll have been reloaded.

Essentially it's reloading even though it's not being held. Most FPS games will cancel the reload if you switch weapons.
Yeah, but i noticed that in swbf as soon as you hit reload, it will remove your current ammo (state 0) while other games keep the ones that are in your barrel till reload is complete. If reload is stopped, you remain with the ammo you still had in the barrel. In Swbf it'll be 0 and i think thats where the bug got trough

SM_drunkcow
10-07-2004, 09:27 PM
It also still reloads if you throw a grenade. Doesn't affect the reloading process.