View Full Version : Cant seem to get into GAMESPY now

10-06-2004, 12:16 AM
Cant figure this one out (all we need, ANOTHER bug). Been working good for 3 days. Now I hit LOGON and nothing. Says "LOST CONNECTION TO GAMESPY SERVERS".

I fiddled with my FW and everything, no help.

10-07-2004, 05:22 PM
Send an email to Gamespy and tell them to suck balls and choke. Won't solve your problem, but it'll save me having to do it.

Seriously though, when are developers gonna realise that most gamers HATE Gamespy? With all the problems I've had with SWBF, I doubt I'll ever buy a game that's 'Powered by Gamespy' again.

10-07-2004, 08:50 PM
Update to version 1.01, make sure your firewalls know that the game has changed (usually they require you to confirm that the new exe is still the one you want to allow traffic for) and then try again later. Perhaps Gamespy is just having trouble or your connection to it is.