PDA

View Full Version : sys.req. not met, S3 Pro Savage DDR vid card


Cowboy5
10-14-2004, 11:04 PM
Here's all the info I believe you'll need to help me, if not let me know....

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=10/14/2004 11:33:24 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.19
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.00.514058
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 1
Service Pack=Service Pack 1
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=720

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1798
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=8
CPUStepping=0
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2200+
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=480
Status=Warning

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=58.02GB
D: (FAT32), UNICODE=1.18GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,F:\
Drives=MITSUMI CR-48XCTE,PIONEER DVD-ROM DVD-117

[Video]
Video Card Name=S3 Graphics ProSavageDDR
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=800x600x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0b (4.09.00.0902)
OpenGL Version=1.1 2.40.121
OpenGL Vendor=S3 Graphics, Incorporated
OpenGL Renderer=ProSavage/Twister
Vid Card Status=Warning
GL Status=Fail
DX Status=Pass

problem>> my s3 Pro Savage Card isnt compatible according to the game's config. but I checked the list and my card isnt on there. There are other s3 cards on there but not mine. I went on their site and downloaded the recent updates, which through my display properties in windows indicate OPENGL ICD: 2.40.21

well, anyway I thought I could fix this prob myself, but it seems beyond me at the moment. I cant return the game, and im sure my family wont let me put a new vid card in.

thanks in advance
5

stingerhs
10-15-2004, 08:23 AM
let me guess: you have an e-machines computer. why??? because my family had the exact same problem. there is only one simple answer, and i get the feeling you won't like it: get a real video card. it is the only way to solve it.

let me also guess that you really have 512 Mb of RAM installed. it's saying that you only have 480 because your system BIOS has partitioned off 32Mb for video memory (512-32=480). This, however, will be solved whenever you install a new video card, and go into the BIOS to shut off the partition. hope that helps. :D

Darth333
10-15-2004, 08:26 AM
Yup, your video card is not supported. The supported chipsets at the time of release were:

ATI Radeon 8500/9000/9200

ATI Radeon 9500/9600/9700/9800

NVIDIA GeForce 2/3/4 family

NVIDIA GeForceFX family