PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] Imperial Stormtrooper Mod: now available for download


Prime
10-22-2004, 04:19 PM
Well, this mod took way longer than we had originally intended, but it is finally finished. I had fun working on it, and hopefully players will find it enjoyable. Thanks again to bneezy and Darth333 and everyone who helped make this mod a reality.

You may download when ready. :)

Warped Productions (http://warpedproductions.echonetwork.net/games.html) (scroll down a bit)

pcgamemods.com (http://www.pcgamemods.com/8068/)

lukeiamyourdad
10-22-2004, 04:47 PM
:worship:

nuff said.

josho-fo
10-22-2004, 05:53 PM
Those screen shots look fantastic! Excellent job! :trooper::trooper::trooper:

FiEND_138
10-22-2004, 05:55 PM
Amazing work guys, simply amazing.

Xavier2
10-22-2004, 06:19 PM
An impressive accomplishment. Now this perfect solution will be also perfect fiting for the Clone Wars project and it's clone troopers.:)

RedHawke
10-22-2004, 07:24 PM
Originally posted by lukeiamyourdad
:worship:

nuff said.

I agree with lukeiamyourdad completely! ;)

FunSolo
10-22-2004, 07:53 PM
finally this one on my "longtimewanted"-list is done, thank you very much. once more you made me playing this game one more time :D

:lsduel:

DarthBuzzard
10-22-2004, 07:59 PM
Originally posted by lukeiamyourdad
:worship:

nuff said.

this warrants being quoted again.

Colma Adawin
10-22-2004, 11:57 PM
MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

there ALL MINE ALL MIN...... oh wait......so has the other million ppl round the globe :( oh well :p:p

MattCole

GR8 STUFF PRIME :D:D:D:D:D

Darth_ToMeR
10-23-2004, 01:41 AM
The best mod so far, at least for me.
Great job!!!

Ranger Six
10-23-2004, 01:42 AM
Impressive !!! Now go make those Clone Troopers :D .

*Yoinked*
10-23-2004, 02:11 AM
This deserves mod of the week many times over :thumbsup:
:worship: :worship: :thumbsup:
:trooper: :trooper:
-Adam G

Amezaroth
10-23-2004, 02:39 AM
Wow this looks too awesome...

FunSolo
10-23-2004, 05:46 AM
tried it out last night... and i gotta say: THIS IS SOOO MUCH FUN NOW :D :D :D

it is just.. its just awesome :D

now all my hope belongs to xavier for the boba fett armor for canderous and im playing this game once more... in a dark room and popcorn :lsduel: :duel: :nut: :giggle1:

TemporaryTomato
10-23-2004, 07:05 AM
Impressive.:darthx

stingerhs
10-23-2004, 07:30 AM
*wipes drool from mouth*

excellent!!! great job to everyone involved!!! :D

Mono_Giganto
10-23-2004, 07:42 AM
Originally posted by lukeiamyourdad
:worship:

nuff said.

Prime
10-23-2004, 08:00 AM
Wow! Thanks for all the wonderful comments guys! It sure is gratifying that people seem to be really enjoying this mod. For a little while there it appeared things might not come together, but I am pleased with how it turned out in the end.

I am amazed with the response it has gotten so far. Since putting it up for download last night, it already has 92 downloads on pcgamemods and another 60 or so from my site. :)

Thanks everyone for trying it out!

Darkkender
10-23-2004, 09:27 AM
well I must say I'm one of the downloadies and while I haven't loaded into the game yet(haven't had a chance) I am completly stoked and impressed. AND TO THOSE WHO DO THE MOD OF THE WEEK this hands down should be the one.

Sam Fisher
10-23-2004, 11:47 AM
Alright, its out :D

Good work Prime ;)

Darth Straker
10-23-2004, 11:57 AM
Tested, and it looks AWESOME. WELL DONE!!!!!!!!

kata_mad
10-23-2004, 12:30 PM
This might actually tempt me to start a new game!!

90SK
10-23-2004, 12:49 PM
I agree with all the above! Superb work!

gsb
10-23-2004, 01:54 PM
Amazing mod. Great work, and thanks!

D4rK-R4v3N
10-23-2004, 04:51 PM
Indeed very nice job :thmbup1:

Buffy
10-23-2004, 09:28 PM
http://img10.exs.cx/img10/2586/StormTrooper3.th.jpg (http://img10.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img10&image=StormTrooper3.jpg)
now I really want "Blaster Rifle" too could you please make for us too?
:D

RedHawke
10-23-2004, 09:51 PM
Originally posted by Buffy
now I really want "Blaster Rifle" too could you please make for us too?
:D

Buffy you could try out Orsans E-11 Blaster (http://kotormods.t-k.ru/mods/e-11.htm). Click on the hammer to download it.

I hope this helps! :D

Buffy
10-23-2004, 10:05 PM
Originally posted by RedHawke
Buffy you could try out Orsans E-11 Blaster (http://kotormods.t-k.ru/mods/e-11.htm). Click on the hammer to download it.

I hope this helps! :D
wow ! yes thank you !:D
Mr Prime Could you Replace all sith solders gun to "Blaster Rifle" too? looks more much to Storm Troopers so .. please please
thank you ;)
http://img53.exs.cx/img53/5156/StormTrooper11.th.jpg (http://img53.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img53&image=StormTrooper11.jpg)

deathdisco
10-24-2004, 06:29 AM
To everyone involved with this mod.. GREAT JOB!
This will permanently be in my override folder:D :D

Hey RedHawke, I don't suppose this gives you any ideas for a new area/world. Imperial Base anyone?;)

Prime
10-24-2004, 11:06 AM
Originally posted by Buffy
wow ! yes thank you !:D
Mr Prime Could you Replace all sith solders gun to "Blaster Rifle" too? looks more much to Storm Troopers so .. please please
thank you ;) I'm afraid I won't be doing that. Both the blasters that Hapslah and Orsan developed use the model from Jedi Academy. It is against the EULA to port assets from one Lucasarts game to another. I respect these policies, and that is why we did not include an E-11 blaster with this mod.

It is unfortunate that things are this way, but I've chosen not to violate these policies. Sorry.

Buffy
10-24-2004, 06:27 PM
but I Noob so still dont understand
storm Trooper can replace but Blaster Rifle can not replace :(
if you make own Blaster Rifle like Storm Trooper Armour then you can replace Totally ? you dont have to use He's convert from JA so
Could you make your own rifle for us ?? :rolleyes:
thank you

Mav
10-24-2004, 09:23 PM
Exceptional mod and great work Prime and bneezy, but if you don't mind me asking what line or lines do I need to edit or add in my current appearrence.2da and heads.2da file, in order for them to be compatible with my current .2da files, correct me if I'm wrong but I didn't see instructions in the readme, thanks in advance and once again great mod.

RedHawke
10-24-2004, 09:34 PM
^^^^
Well since they alter the Sith appearances you probably will have to alter your appearance.2da lines that are for the Sith Troopers. And just add the new heads.2da entry to your heads.2da and referr the new number you come up with to the appropriate Sith Trooper lines in appearance.2da.

I'm just guessing though as I haven't done this myself yet, I'm still just playing around with the ST Helmet and Armor, saying "Ohh, Ohh... Ahh, Ahh" and "Sweet!" waaaay too much! :D

Mav
10-24-2004, 09:54 PM
I was guessing it was along those line, but I don't wanna guess and mess everything up.

Prime
10-25-2004, 06:25 AM
Originally posted by Buffy
but I Noob so still dont understand
storm Trooper can replace but Blaster Rifle can not replace :( It was possible to do the stormtrooper because we didn't have to use any Lucasarts files from other games. The armour consists of the standard KOTOR heavy class 9 armour model, and the custom texture that I created from scratch. The helmet model was also a custom job created by Hapslash for JA and ported by bneezy. Then I created a new texture more or less from scratch to make it look better (hopefully) in KOTOR and to match the armour.

To my knowledge no one has made a custom E-11 blaster model, so that means we would end up having to use the JO/JA one. This is against Lucasarts policy, which is why we won't do it.

Originally posted by Buffy
if you make own Blaster Rifle like Storm Trooper Armour then you can replace Totally ? you dont have to use He's convert from JA so
Could you make your own rifle for us ?? :rolleyes:
thank you Since I am not a model, no I can't make my own rifle. If someone else were to make a custom E-11 model from scratch, we might consider it. Until that time, unfortunately there won't be a E-11 mod supplied by us for the stormtrooper mod.

If you are really desperate, you can find and download Orsan's converted E-11 mod. It uses the JA model, which is why we don't use it.

Originally posted by maverick187
if you don't mind me asking what line or lines do I need to edit or add in my current appearrence.2da and heads.2da file, in order for them to be compatible with my current .2da files RedHawke is correct. IIRC there are two lines relating to Sith troopers that were altered. I can't remember the exact names, but I think they were something like sith_trooper_02 (around lines 35-45 or so) and lite_sith_trooper (around line 350?). The lines alter the model and texture entries so that they point to the heavy armour (PMBH or something?). Have a look in there, and if you still can't figure them out PM me and I'll dig out the fines and get the exact locations for you. :)

I think the heads.2da just adds a new head for the sith trooper replacement.

Darth333
10-25-2004, 08:05 AM
To save you some work Prime and since those values were fresh in my mind, here are the modifications that need to be brought to appearance.2da if someone wishes to combine this mod with other mods using this file:

Lines to be modified:

line 28 Sith_Soldier_01
line 44 Sith_Soldier_02
line 261 Sith_soldier_03
line 338 Lite_Sith_Soldier


In each of these lines, the following columns were modified:

- normalhead: enter value from heads.2da - value entered 107
- backuphead (if you don't add a value in this column then sith soldeirs will be headless when you wear the armor) - value entered: 107 (corresponding line in heads.2da )
- modela
- texa
- modelb
- texb

- and finally change the cvalue in the race column for Lite_Sith Soldier (line 338) from L_Sith_Soldier to N_SithSoldier or you'll end up with invisible npcs and game crashes when you meet them.

- Heads.2da add a line with the SITHA04 value in the head column - make sure the value you enter in appearance.2da for the head corresponds to this line (in the present mod, value is 107)

ChAiNz.2da
10-25-2004, 08:39 AM
Originally posted by Darth333

- backuphead (if you don't add a value in this column then sith soldeirs will be headless when you wear the armor) - value entered: 107 (corresponding line in heads.2da )

- and finally change the cvalue in the race column for Lite_Sith Soldier (line 338) from L_Sith_Soldier to N_SithSoldier or you'll end up with invisible npcs and game crashes when you meet them.


Thanks Darth333! I had edited my own .2da but I missed these 2 tid-bits :eek:

FYI, my party has completed Taris without these 2 edits and everything worked fine, BUT I didn't have the trooper armor either (just the disguise). Trying not to "sneak" me a suit till I get it legit (I'm guessing the Leviathan)... :D

------------
Fantastic mod Prime & bneezy, as I commented at PCGM, it took me TWICE as long to get through Taris this time...just admiring the new 'scenery'... mmmmm...eye candy

Yeah, and [fake sarcasm] Thanks [/fake sarcasm] for raising the bar for future mods ;) and I was just getting the hang of it... heh Super mod to all involved in it's creation! :)

Prime
10-25-2004, 09:15 AM
Originally posted by Darth333
To save you some work Prime and since those values were fresh in my mind... Thanks Darth333. :) It has been a while since I played around with those files. Having several mods on the go has caused everything to sort of blur together in my head. :D

This will be a great help to others who need to do the same thing...

Buffy
10-25-2004, 12:41 PM
Im really happy so much with your Armour and He's Helmet ;)
I can wait till someone make Rifl for KOTOR too ;) :band1

lukeiamyourdad
10-25-2004, 04:51 PM
Why not ask the Galactic Conquest guys? I don't know where their model for the E-11 comes from but it's worth asking.

http://www.galactic-conquest.net/

bneezy
10-25-2004, 05:29 PM
Since I am not a model, no I can't make my own rifle.
LOL, I don't know what that has to do with the rifle, Prime. Although, I haven't seen any of the MODs those girls from Victoria's Secret are putting out.

Prime
10-25-2004, 05:52 PM
Originally posted by bneezy
LOL, I don't know what that has to do with the rifle, Prime. Although, I haven't seen any of the MODs those girls from Victoria's Secret are putting out. Curse my lack of spelling ability! :D

And they don't have to put out any mods if the don't want to. ;)

Mav
10-25-2004, 08:42 PM
Thank you Prime and Darth333, you both prove to consistently be very helpful and once again very good work!!

bneezy
10-26-2004, 05:27 AM
One thing I love about Star Wars is stormtroopers, regardless of whether they can hit anything or not.
This (http://atomfilms.shockwave.com/af/content/recruitment) may clear some things up.

"Get this man a sniper rifle!"

I am still in awe of those skins, Prime. Awesome work.

TheOutrider
10-26-2004, 05:31 AM
Originally posted by bneezy
This (http://atomfilms.shockwave.com/af/content/recruitment) may clear some things up. Atomfilms.com is friggin cool man, I go there everyday to play madness interactive

[ontopic]Once again you have done awesome work prime

Prime
10-26-2004, 08:03 AM
Thanks again for the kind praise.

I've started on the clonetrooper skin and it is coming along. I'll post screenshots when I get something more presentable. :)

TemporaryTomato
10-26-2004, 10:35 AM
Originally posted by bneezy
This (http://atomfilms.shockwave.com/af/content/recruitment) may clear some things up.

"Get this man a sniper rifle!"


Bwahaha!:rofl: :rofl:

Oh yeah, great stormies Prime! :)

Harker
10-26-2004, 02:10 PM
Originally posted by Prime
I've started on the clonetrooper skin and it is coming along. I'll post screenshots when I get something more presentable. :)

CRAP... now I will have to wait for the clone trooper helmet to continue playing my game!! DAMN YOU AND YOUR TALENTS SIR!

Mono_Giganto
10-26-2004, 03:30 PM
Great work Prime, but yes I too must wait for the helmet now....

btw, TheRealJediDude check here (http://www.madnesscombat.com). :)

gsb
10-26-2004, 04:26 PM
I noticed going through the Starforge that a handful of Sith troops had an odd bug where their armor was just completely black -- not textured black, I mean black-hole black. I'm using the mod-supplied appearances.2da file. Wondering if anyone else had this issue. It's the ONLY issue I noticed with the mod (this is not a criticism in any way, shape or form. I think the mod is incredible. I just wondered if this was something others had a problem with on that particular level or not -- it's certainly possible it's just a conflict with some of the other mods I'm running).

Prime
10-26-2004, 04:36 PM
OK, thanks gsb. Can anyone confirm this?

Achilles
10-26-2004, 06:36 PM
Originally posted by Prime
OK, thanks gsb. Can anyone confirm this? CONFIRMED!! (http://img21.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img21&image=untitled772.jpg)

This is the first one that I came across. I'd say that this is probably about 40% through Deck 2.

OfficerDonNZ
10-27-2004, 12:11 AM
Prime love this mod :) Only one teeny tiny grip and I doubt anything can be done. The Stormtrooper Armour and hemlet look the part on Canderious and Carth but on a female PC forget it. It just don't look right. And I don't know how to expaine it :) I know a female Imperial Stromtrooper would look strage but very cool :D

deathdisco
10-27-2004, 05:45 AM
I noticed going through the Starforge that a handful of Sith troops had an odd bug where their armor was just completely black

Yeah I got that. Also check line 303 in appearance.2da "Jedi_White_Old_Male"(Nemo). It looks like it was edited by accident and Nemo has no texture.

Prime
10-27-2004, 08:02 AM
Thanks, I'll take a look when I get some time. If anyone else has information, that would be appreciated. The more help the better. :)

Achilles
10-27-2004, 10:57 AM
Originally posted by Prime
Thanks, I'll take a look when I get some time. If anyone else has information, that would be appreciated. The more help the better. :) I can tell you that this only occured on Deck 2, that it only affected about 6 or 7 troopers, and that there was not clear difference between these troopers and the others in this section (weapon, spawn points, etc). I hope that helps.

90SK
10-27-2004, 11:28 AM
Personally, I think the armor looks nifty.:D Once again, great job with the mod!

deathdisco
10-27-2004, 01:48 PM
I can tell you that this only occured on Deck 2, that it only affected about 6 or 7 troopers, and that there was not clear difference between these troopers and the others in this section (weapon, spawn points, etc). I hope that helps.

:confused: It happend to me on Deck 3(the command center) before you find Bastila.

Prime
10-27-2004, 07:43 PM
Originally posted by deathdisco
:confused: It happend to me on Deck 3(the command center) before you find Bastila. *sigh*

OK, thanks. :(

EnderWiggin
10-28-2004, 02:14 AM
IMHO, That Black Hole texture thing, while no where near the complexity of Prime's Breathtaking work, Is kinda cool if you think about the troopers being assassins in the shadows....


_EW_

Darth333
10-28-2004, 05:46 AM
Originally posted by EnderWiggin
Is kinda cool if you think about the troopers being assassins in the shadows....
lol now we have shadow troopers like in JO! That's one way to see it :D but I think the problem has been found: a wrong entry in appearance.2da, it just needs to be tested.

Prime
10-28-2004, 06:21 AM
Originally posted by Darth333
lol now we have shadow troopers like in JO! That's one way to see it :D Oh great, I spend weeks creating a stormtrooper skin, and now all enyone wants is a black skin that I could make in 2 minutes. :D

Originally posted by Darth333
but I think the problem has been found: a wrong entry in appearance.2da, it just needs to be tested. Yep. I'll play around tonight. Unfortunately I haven't had any time to so far. Thanks again for the help Dart3333. We'll see what we can find out.

Incidently. does any one know if you can update an entry on pcgamemods.com with a newer version? When we get things fixed, I'd really like to just update the current Imperial stormtrooper posting without making an entire new one...

Darth333
10-28-2004, 06:24 AM
Originally posted by Prime
Incidently. does any one know if you can update an entry on pcgamemods.com with a newer version? When we get things fixed, I'd really like to just update the current Imperial stormtrooper posting without making an entire new one...
There is no way to directly update an entry. What I normally do, is to upload a new version and e-mail kengo so he deletes the old version :)

Prime
10-28-2004, 09:04 AM
OK, thanks :)

Prime
10-28-2004, 07:58 PM
Update: I recreated the appearance.2da file from scratch and that seems to have fixed the trooper I encountered on the SF level 2 that were faulty. Also, poor Nemo seems to be working better. I'm going to get a couple of people to try out the new file, and if they don't encounter any problems I'll release it.

Check back here soon...

MTV2
10-29-2004, 06:59 AM
Oh thank god it's available for download...I mean oh thank Prime it's available for download:D

Prime
10-30-2004, 05:41 AM
Version 1.1 is up at Warped Productions. (http://warpedproductions.echonetwork.net/games.html)

This fixes the issue of some of the Sith Troopers and the Jedi Nemo having faulty textures. Please let me know if you run into other issues, but hopefully that won't happen. Sorry for the inconvenience. :(

I'm going to contact the guys at pcgamemods.com to see what is the best way to get my updated version on the site. I'd like to avoid the a new entry if I can avoid it, but I'll see what they say.

I'll post in this thread when version 1.1 is up on pcgamemods.com.

Buffy
10-30-2004, 08:48 PM
:D ;)

T7nowhere
10-30-2004, 10:06 PM
The version on SWK Mod of the Week Section is updated as well.

Mono_Giganto
10-31-2004, 05:34 AM
Heh I'm still on Manaan so I haven't even seen the bug, but nice work Prime.

Prime
10-31-2004, 12:10 PM
Originally posted by T7nowhere
The version on SWK Mod of the Week Section is updated as well. Thanks T7...

DarthMarv
11-07-2004, 04:54 AM
i have a question prime . Are you making a black stormtrooper skin or not . (I ask this ,because a black stormstrooper is great very great i think ):deathii: :fett: :D

Darth_ToMeR
11-07-2004, 07:23 AM
Originally posted by DarthMarv
i have a question prime . Are you making a black stormtrooper skin or not . (I ask this ,because a black stormstrooper is great very great i think ):deathii: :fett: :D
Open Photoshop, paintshop or even Paint (or how you call this paint program, my windows not in english) and fill the armor texture with black.

DarthMarv
11-07-2004, 08:27 AM
I have made it and i think its coll but not so cool like primes one .
Its easy to make it with photoshop . Thanks Darth_Tomer.
:p :D :rolleyes: :eek:

Mono_Giganto
11-07-2004, 08:56 AM
Originally posted by Prime

To my knowledge no one has made a custom E-11 blaster model, so that means we would end up having to use the JO/JA one. This is against Lucasarts policy, which is why we won't do it.

Since I am not a model, no I can't make my own rifle. If someone else were to make a custom E-11 model from scratch, we might consider it. Until that time, unfortunately there won't be a E-11 mod supplied by us for the stormtrooper mod.

If you are really desperate, you can find and download Orsan's converted E-11 mod. It uses the JA model, which is why we don't use it.


Actually I'm almost done with one now, all that's left really is a skin and UV map. :p If you'd like to use it in your mod when it's done, I'd have no objections. :p

kampher
11-25-2004, 06:16 AM
I seem to be having a bit of trouble combining this mod with the holowan-plugin. I edited all the values to 107, Untill I realized that had already been used by another mod in the plug-in. So instead, i changed the values to 120. I had everything all set, and was rdy to go, untill I loaded up Taris, and everything was gray, and my character was a big white octagonal polygon thing. shortly after the game froze. Anyone know what the problem could be?

FunSolo
11-25-2004, 03:04 PM
Originally posted by DarthMarv
i have a question prime . Are you making a black stormtrooper skin or not . (I ask this ,because a black stormstrooper is great very great i think ):deathii: :fett: :D

well actually there were some black guards in the movie on the deathstar.. the guys in the controlroom of its weapon, plus the pilots of the tie-fighter if im not mistaken.. the guys in the controlroom had a helmet like the raven one in NWN in black... and the pilots looked pretty much like the trooper i think.

Xavier2
11-25-2004, 03:35 PM
Originally posted by kampher
I seem to be having a bit of trouble combining this mod with the holowan-plugin. I edited all the values to 107, Untill I realized that had already been used by another mod in the plug-in. So instead, i changed the values to 120. I had everything all set, and was rdy to go, untill I loaded up Taris, and everything was gray, and my character was a big white octagonal polygon thing. shortly after the game froze. Anyone know what the problem could be?
If you have edited app.2da using the sorting function you will need to reset the sort before saving and placing in override. The scenario you describe looks like what happens when app.2da is not sorted right.

Try it and let us know if this was the problem. :)

kampher
11-25-2004, 07:16 PM
Not sure what you mean by "sorting" I just opened up my app.2da and put the values in myself. I remember a long time ago I used to have this problem when I tried to get the hoodless revan robes into the plug-in's app.2da. I just find that 2da impossible to work with. :p

Xavier2
11-26-2004, 06:29 AM
Originally posted by kampher
Not sure what you mean by "sorting" I just opened up my app.2da and put the values in myself. I remember a long time ago I used to have this problem when I tried to get the hoodless revan robes into the plug-in's app.2da. I just find that 2da impossible to work with. :p
I meant sorting one of the columms in alphabetical order. It can be done by clicking the columm, but it must be reseted before editing or the game will change the appearences order.

Prime
01-13-2005, 10:03 AM
Sorry to resurrect an old thread (but I will anyway) but...

I just noticed that all three sites that host the stormtrooper mod have each passed 1000 downloads. I would never have thought it would have gotten anywhere near 3000+ hits.

Thanks again to everyone who tried it. It is gratifying to know that people like what you make. :)

Darkkender
01-14-2005, 07:14 AM
And even if you consider people redownloading the mod for various reasons you still have 2000-2500 original downloads of that mod most likely which is pretty amazing considering only about 10% of that post to modding forums for questions or anything else.

Teancum
01-17-2005, 10:40 AM
Ya know, I wish you could have this mod without replacing the sith troopers. Just the armour. I'd like to have Sith Trooper armour as well.

Mach1
01-18-2005, 08:15 AM
Good Job Prime!, Very Good Job!..The only thing we need now are some Dark Troopers ..hehe:trooper:

Darkkender
01-18-2005, 10:17 PM
Originally posted by Mach1
Good Job Prime!, Very Good Job!..The only thing we need now are some Dark Troopers ..hehe:trooper:

You mean like the Tie fighter pilot armor/spacesuit?

That might be neet.

However would be cool is The Imperial Guards Armor the Red Armor with robes combo. This would be great to replace the sith troopers in red sith armor.

Mach1
01-19-2005, 03:54 AM
No..lol..I mean the Dark Troopers from SW BF..They look like a Stormy that has turned Evil!

Prime
01-19-2005, 05:42 AM
Originally posted by Teancum
Ya know, I wish you could have this mod without replacing the sith troopers. Just the armour. I'd like to have Sith Trooper armour as well. That is easy to do. You just need to remove some of the files from the Override directory. I can't remember off the top of my head which ones, but I'll post how to do it tonight.

EDIT:

You just need to follow the installation steps for Option 1 only.

Files for Option 1:
PMBH15.tga - texture for the stormtrooper armour suit
helmet.tga - texture for the stormtrooper helmet
ia_class9_015.tga - inventorty icon for the armour suit
ii_mask_099.tga - inventory icon for the helmet
i_mask_099.mdl - helmet model mdl file
i_mask_099.mdx - helmet model mdx file
helmet.txi - texture reflectiveness specification
storm_armour.uti - armour suit parameters and specifications
storm_helmet.uti - helmet parameters and specifications
lev40_armlock001.utp - item placement to add new equipment to the game as "treasure"

Enak Xam
03-18-2005, 06:18 PM
Erm i apologize by bumping this old thread.
But when i put on the sith disguise i get this wacky error. The stormtrooper armor is there but the textures are all wrong.
The helmet works though.
Someone help!

J4ngo
05-27-2012, 12:06 AM
Well, this mod took way longer than we had originally intended, but it is finally finished. I had fun working on it, and hopefully players will find it enjoyable. Thanks again to bneezy and Darth333 and everyone who helped make this mod a reality.

You may download when ready. :)

Warped Productions (http://warpedproductions.echonetwork.net/games.html) (scroll down a bit)

pcgamemods.com (http://www.pcgamemods.com/8068/)

KOTOR 2 version of this the helmet seems to be a gray mandalorian helmet but i have movie mandalorians 4.1 installed could that be the problem?

battle111
11-17-2012, 04:36 AM
Hey Prime u your link is broken can you show me a direct link of your mod l realy wont to try your :thmbup1: mod and l known that your mod is realy awsome!!!!!!

Marius Fett
11-17-2012, 07:39 AM
Hey Prime u your link is broken can you show me a direct link of your mod l realy wont to try your :thmbup1: mod and l known that your mod is realy awsome!!!!!!

I just downloaded it from his website with no problem at all.

Try it again. :)

battle111
11-17-2012, 07:59 AM
I just downloaded it from his website with no problem at all.

Try it again. :)

Still nothing l don't understand :giveup::giveup::ohdear::ohdear:

Marius Fett
11-17-2012, 08:13 AM
Well it's definitely working, as i've tried it three times now, to be sure.

http://warpedproductions.echonetwork.net/stormtrooper.html

battle111
11-17-2012, 08:26 AM
Well it's definitely working, as i've tried it three times now, to be sure.

http://warpedproductions.echonetwork.net/stormtrooper.html


Thank's now l can try Prime's mod