PDA

View Full Version : Hidden Skin


Lorden Darkblade
10-23-2004, 06:39 PM
How I make a skin not appear in the skin selection menu?
The place where it shows all icons. I dont want to delete the icon I just want to make kind of a hidden skin, that can only be used by the console commands.

Shady-D
10-23-2004, 07:07 PM
when a skin (chimp) is called model_default.skin just do gorilla_skin.skin than in console > /player chimp/gorilla_skin

replace chimp by your skin name and gorilla by your hidden one, hope you get what i mean if not ask me

Lorden Darkblade
10-23-2004, 07:35 PM
I would have to change the name of the icon too right?

MarcusLeCoy
10-24-2004, 03:17 AM
i'll have to look into this..

Shady-D
10-24-2004, 04:46 AM
yup so just do as you would do normal but dont include : default_***, bleu_*** and red_*** cuz these cmds in the .skin name file tells em where to place em if u dont include one of em it wont place it anywhere still it oughta be there, pretty logical if u think about it, and yeah i can model and weigh