PDA

View Full Version : Game Doesn't work


Analia
11-04-2004, 02:16 AM
I've got a new computer but when I installed Kotor on my new computer I ran it but after the Ebon Hawk comes up the comp comes up with a message saying it stuffed up and has to close. My comp is XP if that helps. Help please...

Sivy
11-04-2004, 02:19 AM
if you're running XP2 then you need to configure the firewall to allow kotor access to ports. you can do this by either going into the firewall and then the advanced settings menu and then add kotor to the exceptions box. or you can just turn the damn thing off.

also make sure you have the lastest patch for kotor (1.03)

and all the lastest drivers for your video and sound cards.
and the lastest directX

Analia
11-04-2004, 02:31 AM
done everyting you said and it still doesn't work.

Darth333
11-04-2004, 05:32 AM
What kind of CPU and video card do you have?

Analia
11-04-2004, 09:01 PM
I dunno but my comp is really fast.

lukeiamyourdad
11-05-2004, 08:05 AM
Go to your Start Menu.

Go to run.

Type dxdiag.

Click ok.

At "System", you will see your processor name and stats.

At "Display", you will see the name of your video card with its stats.

I suggest you find another firewall then the one included with Service Pack 2. Turn it off and get either
Sygate (http://www.sygate.com/firewall/)
or Zonealarm (http://www.zonelabs.com/store/content/catalog/products/sku_list_za.jsp).

You can simply turn off the Windows Firewall.

I think that your problem is video card related. Perhaps you should consider reinstalling Kotor along with all the latest drivers.