PDA

View Full Version : How do you keep the sith armor


E.T.G.
11-09-2004, 10:04 AM
I have heard that there is a way to keep the sith armor, but I cant figure out how. Can anybody help me?

lukeiamyourdad
11-09-2004, 01:39 PM
Before talking to Gadon Thek, equip the armor on Carth and send him back to the apartment. That should do it.

FiEND_138
11-09-2004, 09:55 PM
So thats the step I've been leaving out the whole time.

Much Thanx!

RedHawke
11-09-2004, 10:20 PM
I think you also have to have the Sith Armor equipped on an NPC whenever you travel from planet to planet as well, or else it will disappear.

It has been a long time since I tried to keep the Sith Armor so I might be wrong. :D

FiEND_138
11-09-2004, 11:24 PM
^^
If so, it sounds to be more trouble than it's worth. Especially with how craptacular my memory is these days, I'd end up forgetting on the way off Taris.

;)

Darth333
11-10-2004, 06:09 AM
The armor is a disguise and there is a script that removes it anyways when you leave Taris if I remember correctly.
However, making it as a separate item would take only a few minutes.

Emperor Devon
11-14-2004, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by Darth333
The armor is a disguise and there is a script that removes it anyways when you leave Taris if I remember correctly.
However, making it as a separate item would take only a few minutes.

You could just use cheats to get it when you go to a new planet, rather than going to all that effort.

Darkside_tanro
11-16-2004, 09:22 AM
Cheats can screw your game and put a nasty cheat used text on your saved game screenies.

Darth333
11-16-2004, 07:14 PM
Anyways, get KSE and forget about cheats: http://www.pcgamemods.com/7392

...and if you already used cheats, get KSE too: you can remove that "nasty cheat used text" :p

RedHawke
11-16-2004, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by Darth333
...and if you already used cheats, get KSE too: you can remove that "nasty cheat used text" :p
I don't know why that "Cheats Used" bothers some people... but it does. :D