PDA

View Full Version : Can't get Mod to work = \


God Forbid
11-21-2004, 07:47 PM
Sorry if this is the wrong place for this thread, I'm pretty new to this. In fact I'm new to modding in particular, having downloaded the Revan Mask as the first mod.

Uhh, so, anyway, I enabled the cheats, and for the revan stuff you need to type in what you wanna get or go to Korriban. So I figured I'd test it out, see if it worked. Anyway, in the console I typed in the code for the revan mask and another for the robes. After having typed in a particular command I'd hit enter. It seemed to have worked from a console perspective, but upon looking at my inventory, I realized neither the mask nor robes were there. Am I doing something wrong?

I installed the Revan mask mod into the Override folder, under the folder of Mask Plus. This folder actually contained two OTHER folders marked as mask plus. I made it just one folder containing all the stuff, thinking it was just an error. So, under Override I've got Revan's stuff in one folder marked 'mask plus'. I can't seem to get it from the console though. Did I install it wrong or what?

Sorry again if this is in the wrong place = \

cchargin
11-21-2004, 08:01 PM
Hello,

Move the files from the mask plus folder into the override folder. Kotor does not understand sub-folders in the override folder.

Oh ya, I should also mention that if you think you are going to be trying a bunch of different mods you might want to check out my kotor mod manager.
http://www.pcgamemods.com/8009/

T7nowhere
11-21-2004, 08:55 PM
Hmm. Second question like this today. you should read Guide for the newbie: how to install mods (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=129789)