PDA

View Full Version : Coding problem?


TK-425
12-06-2004, 05:20 AM
I am having jedispy do some coding for my mod. But I also love OJP, TABots and the dismemberment feture included in OJP what do I do? I want both my mod and OJP to work?

razorace
12-06-2004, 06:36 AM
Well, you could have JediSpy merge your mod's code to OJP's code base. We're currently in the process of doing that with AotCTC.

TK-425
12-06-2004, 08:21 AM
Hmm,... ok. I was just thinking it would be cool also to have OJP fetures in my mod. I would give you lots of credit. Otherwise I will have jedispy add the code to OJP base

razorace
12-06-2004, 09:19 AM
You could just have him grab the OJP code and insert the features you want. Just follow the OJP guidelines for using code. The guide lines are in the readme.

TK-425
12-07-2004, 03:32 PM
What about the OJP enhanced and basic? I want things in both versions.

razorace
12-07-2004, 05:33 PM
Enhanced has all the features of Basic. It jsut doesn't seem that way because I tend to stagger the Basic and Enhanced releases.

TK-425
12-08-2004, 02:14 AM
But you said that TABBots are in only basic for now.

razorace
12-08-2004, 06:56 AM
That's only true for the packaged up OJP binaries. On the CVS repository, the Enhanced code is pretty much in sync with the Basic code, at least at the moment.

TK-425
12-08-2004, 01:19 PM
Ok,... so whare would jedispy get the OJP base

Samuel Dravis
12-08-2004, 01:55 PM
Probably in the sticky Accessing the OJP Source (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=119776). :)

TK-425
12-08-2004, 04:22 PM
Thanks!