PDA

View Full Version : How do I apply a texture and model to an item made in the Kotor Tool?


Darth Bashkar
12-07-2004, 04:11 PM
I made a new item based on the generic clothing, renamed it, made it upgradeable, but it has the basic clothing model and texture. How do I apply a model and texture to it?

Also, all I have is the texture, so how would I go about extracting the model when I apply the texture & model?

T7nowhere
12-07-2004, 04:45 PM
IF you want to change the texture thats easy just renumber your reskined texture and change the texture var node in the uti to match.

Now if you want to change the model to another you will have to alter the baseitem or make a new one. Can you explain what exactly it is your wanting to do.

Darth Bashkar
12-07-2004, 04:53 PM
Two mods I downloaded came with textures, so I decided to edit them, mess around, etc.

It was the light exoskeleton suit and Bastilas' slave outfit. The result was pretty nice on both, I might even upload them on PCgamemods.

Now, thats all I have of them, the .tgas.

So, using KOTOR tool, I decided to implement the slave outfit mod first. Using the tool, I find g_a_clothes01, and edit the stats of it and etc. to match what the description was going to be of the outfit.

However, in-game it'll be just the plain texture and model of the normal clothing, not the reskinned texture I made and the Bastila Slave outfit model.

So, to sum it up, I have a .uti of Clothes01 that has the stats and description I want, but not the model or texture. Meanwhile, I have a .tga of the texture I want, but no model or means to 'combine' them all into one unique set of clothing.