PDA

View Full Version : Need Help


Fearless_Jedi
12-14-2004, 08:56 AM
I need some help, I have been trying to get the white robes you see on alot of jedi in KotOR and have the texture for it replace that of the red robes but it doesn't seem to work, I get the texture in TGA format, I change the name of the file to match that of the appropriate robe texture but when I put on the robes it looks really f***ed up

Mono_Giganto
12-14-2004, 11:31 AM
Um, those white robes have a different model and UV lay out, you need to extract the model and rename it and the mdx to P(M,F)BI03 or whatever number the red robes are.

Fearless_Jedi
12-14-2004, 12:37 PM
It didn't work, I dont think PMBI03 is the file I need to change the name to.

Mono_Giganto
12-14-2004, 12:49 PM
no it's not, I got the texture mixed up, it should be P(M,F)BIS for scoundrel or L instwead of S if you're a soldier. (Oddly enough I don't see models for scout)

Fearless_Jedi
12-14-2004, 01:22 PM
Still isn't working, I sure I have found out what to reame the model too but I dont think I have found the correct model/mdx files.....the texture name is N_JediCounM03.tga perhaps if I can find the corresponding model it might work.

Mono_Giganto
12-14-2004, 01:49 PM
N_JediCounM.mdl and mdx should be it.

Fearless_Jedi
12-14-2004, 02:02 PM
Yeah I found it but it still doesn't work, I think the file i am renaming it too is wrong, I have looked at the huge list of player models and tried a few select few out of that but it still hasn't worked, right now I might as well be SOL.

Fearless_Jedi
12-14-2004, 02:11 PM
Finally got it to....messes up the rest of the textures but it dont matter much.

Fearless_Jedi
12-14-2004, 02:55 PM
Actually is there a way to edit an item file so that it just changes to a particular model when that specific item is equiped?